The South Sydney Rabbitohs pathways seasons kick off this weekend with the Rabbitohs’ Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership side set to take on the Illawarra Steelers in round one, with the SG Ball Cup under 19s men’s side lining up against the New Zealand Warriors in their first game of the season.

Both teams play on Sunday 5 February with the SG Ball Cup set to kick off at 11am at Redfern Oval, and the women’s match scheduled to start at 3:15pm at WIN Stadium in Wollongong.

The Harold Matthews Cup under 17s boys team and the Tarsha Gale Cup under 19s women’s side both have a round one bye to start their seasons.

The Rabbitohs Women’s team to play Illawarra on Sunday is:

  1. Patricia Raikadroka
  2. Paige Knapp
  3. Ashlee Maaka
  4. Tamsin Barber
  5. Terrie Ann Cain
  6. Pihuka Duff
  7. Sian Filipo (c)
  8. Mardi Longford
  9. Capri Paekau
  10. Charlette Butler
  11. Aaliyah Paki
  12. Rachael Simpson
  13. Kahu Cassidy


  1. Tia Cook
  2. Seneti Kilisimasi
  3. Alexandra Sulusi
  4. Cindy Whiteley
  5. Iesha Duckett
  6. Mollie Tagaloa
  7. Makayla Eli
  8. Josephine Maejiirs
  9. Nikki Perugini

Coach – Shane Sultana

The SG Ball Cup under 19s men’s team to play the Warriors is:

  1. Dane Towns
  2. Tyrone Munro
  3. Daniel Wright
  4. Drew Williams
  5. Haizyn Mellars
  6. Leroy Murray
  7. Brent Hawkins
  8. Setefano Sele
  9. TJ Herring (c)
  10. Jahream Lole-Ngarima
  11. Thomas Fletcher
  12. Mateus Heslin
  13. Liam Le Blanc


  1. Bailey Smith
  2. Lennox Risati
  3. Peteru Pritchard
  4. Bailey Scholes
  5. Ryan Casey
  6. Jacob Veiru

Coach – John Sutton

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.