The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their squad for round 13 of the 2023 NRL Premiership against the Canberra Raiders to be played this Saturday 27 May at 7:35pm at Accor Stadium.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Jason Demetriou has named Blake Taaffe at fullback and Liam Knight at lock to replace NSW Blues representatives Latrell Mitchell and Cameron Murray. Jed Cartwright returns on the bench alongside Shaquai Mitchell and debutant Tallis Duncan, with Jai Arrow part of the Queensland Maroons squad. Five-eighth Cody Walker has been named as captain for round 13.

This match day is a triple-header with Rabbitohs Members and supporters having the chance to watch three grades of football against the Raiders at Accor Stadium. The first match will be the Jersey Flegg Cup match at 3:25pm, followed by the NSW Cup match at 5:10pm, then the NRL clash at 7:35pm. Gates open at 3:10pm.

This weekend the Rabbitohs are celebrating Member Appreciation Round, recognising the contribution of the Club's almost 32,000 Members to the success of the South Sydney Football Club.

Three lucky fans will have the chance to win the opportunity to join the Rabbitohs on the road at the Club’s three regional home games on the Sunshine Coast, Perth and Cairns later in the season, courtesy of match day partner Wotif. They will be on the field at half time racing for the chance to take part in the head-to-head quiz where their knowledge on all things Rabbitohs and travel will be tested.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs' squad for Saturday's Member Appreciation Round 13 match against the Raiders is:

  1. Blake Taaffe
  2. Alex Johnston
  3. Isaiah Tass
  4. Campbell Graham
  5. Taane Milne
  6. Cody Walker (c)
  7. Lachlan Ilias
  8. Junior Tatola
  9. Damien Cook
  10. Hame Sele
  11. Michael Chee Kam
  12. Jacob Host
  13. Liam Knight


  1. Jed Cartwright
  2. Tallis Duncan
  3. Shaquai Mitchell
  4. Daniel Suluka Fifita
  5. Richie Kennar
  6. Tyrone Munro
  7. Peter Mamouzelos
  8. Keaon Koloamatangi
  9. Dean Hawkins

Coach - Jason Demetriou

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.