Congratulations to Cameron Murray on his selection in the Australian Kangaroos squad for the their upcoming Test matches in the 2023 Pacific Championships.

The Australian Rugby League Commission has today confirmed the 21-player squad to represent the Gallagher Kangaroos in the 2023 Pacific Championships.

The Kangaroos selectors have named four debutants in the squad, which will play in the tournament against Samoa and New Zealand.

The squad also includes eight players who took part in Sunday's Grand Final.

Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow will also become the first player from the new NRL Club the Dolphins to represent Australia.

The Kangaroos will play Samoa at Queensland Country Bank Stadium, Townsville, on October 14, followed by New Zealand at AAMI Park, Melbourne on October 28.

The Commission also confirmed Sydney Roosters fullback James Tedesco as Captain.

“These players have all been exceptional this season and should be very proud to play in the green and gold colours. It’s the ultimate achievement in our game,” ARLC Chairman Mr Peter V'landys AM said.

“The Commission is excited to see further growth in the Pacific through this tournament, highlighted by the strength of the squad assembled to represent the Kangaroos.”

Kangaroos Coach Mal Meninga congratulated all of the players on their selection in the squad.

“The quality we saw in the regular season, the State of Origin series and the Finals Series means we have been able to put together an outstanding squad,” Meninga said.

“The squad has a healthy blend of representatives from last year's World Cup, as well as others who have performed extremely well over the course of the season.”

The squad, listed alphabetically, is as follows:

Josh Addo-Carr Bulldogs.
Patrick Carrigan Broncos
Daly Cherry-Evans Sea Eagles
Nathan Cleary Panthers
Selwyn Cobbo Broncos
Lindsay Collins Roosters
Reuben Cotter Cowboys
Tino Fa'asuamaleaui Titans
Thomas Flegler Broncos
Harry Grant Storm
Payne Haas Broncos
Valentine Holmes Cowboys
Ben Hunt Dragons
Liam Martin Panthers
Cameron Munster Storm
Cameron Murray Rabbitohs
Kotoni Staggs Broncos
Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow Dolphins
James Tedesco (C) Roosters
Jake Trbojevic Sea Eagles.
Isaah Yeo Panthers

Tickets are on sale for both matches from $20 for NRL Club Members, and from $25 for General Public.

Tickets are available via

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.