Rabbitohs Queensland-affiliate club, the Townsville Blackhawks, will open their 2024 Hostplus Cup season against the Ipswich Jets, with the Queensland Rugby League unveiling the 2024 Hostplus Cup Draw today for all 15 clubs.

The Blackhawks, much like the Rabbitohs NRL team, won’t play their first home game until round three when they host the Northern Pride at Jack Manski Oval in Townsville in the Hostplus Cup’s Rivalry Round.

The Blackhawks will tackle the reigning premiers, the Brisbane Tigers, in rounds 12 and 19, the same Tigers outfit that was defeated by the Premiership-winning South Sydney Rabbitohs NSW Cup team in the NRL State Championship match on NRL Grand Final day in October this year.

Round 19 is the competition’s Country Week with all matches to be played in remote and regional Queensland as part of an ongoing QRL initiative that generates goodwill and significant funds for community clubs and leagues.

The Rabbitohs currently have four Blackhawks players involved in pre-season training, with Nicholas Halalilo, Richard Holani, Cade Maloney and Harry Quinlan all plying their trade at Redfern Oval and the USANA Rabbitohs Centre over the summer in preparation for the Hostplus Cup season and to further their development as Rugby League players.

Rabbitohs Members and supporters can catch every game of the 2024 Hostplus Cup live and on-demand on QPlus.tv, the streaming home of Queensland Rugby League.

The Townsville Blackhawks 2024 Hostplus Cup draw is:

Round Venue Date Time Opponent
1 North Ipswich Reserve, Ipswich Saturday 9 March 6pm Ipswich Jets
2 UAA Park, Gold Coast Saturday 16 March 5pm Burleigh Bears
3 Jack Manski Oval, Townsville Saturday 23 March 6pm Northern Pride
4 Jack Manski Oval, Townsville Saturday 6 April 6pm Mackay Cutters
5 Jack Manski Oval, Townsville Saturday 13 April 5pm Wynnum Manly Seagulls
6 Sunshine Coast Stadium, Sunshine Coast Saturday 20 April 6pm Sunshine Coast Falcons
7 Jack Manski Oval, Townsville Sunday 28 April 3pm Redcliffe Dolphins
8 Jack Manski Oval, Townsville Friday 3 May 7pm PNG Hunters
9 Piggabeen Sports Complex, Tweed Heads Saturday 11 May 3pm Tweed Seagulls
10 Bishop Park, Brisbane Saturday 18 May 5pm Norths Devils
11 Jack Manski Oval, Townsville Saturday 25 May 5pm Central Queensland Capras
12 Jack Manski Oval, Townsville Saturday 1 June 5pm Brisbane Tigers
13 Bye - - -
14 Davies Park, Brisbane Sunday 16 June 2pm Souths Logan Magpies
15 Barlow Park, Cairns Saturday 22 June 3pm Northern Pride
16 Jack Manski Oval, Townsville Saturday 29 June 5pm Norths Devils
17 Venue TBA Sunday 7 July TBA Western Clydesdales
18 Jack Manski Oval, Townsville Saturday 13 July 5pm Burleigh Bears
19 Venue TBA Saturday 27 July TBA Brisbane Tigers
20 Jack Manski Oval, Townsville Saturday 3 August 5pm Souths Logan Magpies
21 Bye - - -
22 BMD Kougari Oval, Brisbane Saturday 17 August 3pm Wynnum Manly Seagulls
23 Bye - - -

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.