The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ NSW Cup and Jersey Flegg Cup teams will do battle with the St George Illawarra Dragons in round 17 of their respective competitions this Saturday afternoon, 29 June, at Redfern Oval.

The KOE NSW Cup match will kick off at 3pm with the Jersey Flegg Cup fixture commencing at 1pm.

The Rabbitohs Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Premiership squad will play their second trial game of the pre-season against the Wests Tigers on Saturday 29 June at Lidcombe Oval at 10am. This will be the squad’s final pre-season hit out before the opening game of the season against the Central Coast Roosters on Saturday 6 July.

NSW Cup Team to Play St George Illawarra

  1. Bayleigh Bentley-Hape
  2. Leon Te Hau
  3. Brandon Webster-Mansfield
  4. Leonard Skelton
  5. Jude Saldanha
  6. Dion Teaupa
  7. Ryan Gray
  8. Liam Le Blanc
  9. Peter Mamouzelos (c)
  10. Yileen Gordon
  11. Maila Chanfoon
  12. Adam Christensen
  13. Chase Chapman


  1. Matthew French
  2. Gordon Whippy
  3. Tevita Taumoepenu
  4. Billy Tsikrikas

Coach: Joe O’Callaghan

Jersey Flegg Cup Team to Play the Dragons

  1. Emmanuel Di Bartolo
  2. Hayden Molkentien
  3. Carson Kaho
  4. Zane Rugless
  5. Dane Towns
  6. Mark Nosa
  7. Jack Field
  8. Toby Sullivan
  9. Jordan Plath
  10. Palu Tausala
  11. Noah Reed
  12. Thomas Fletcher
  13. Louis Grossemy


  1. Aiden Doolan
  2. Josh Alhazim
  3. Jason Hallie
  4. Tyrese Dungay
  5. TJ Herring
  6. Daniel Wright

Coach: Chris O’Connell

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.