The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their squad for round ten of the 2024 NRL Premiership against the St George Illawarra Dragons to be played this Saturday 11 May at 5:30pm at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium.

Rabbitohs interim Head Coach Ben Hornby has named Latrell Mitchell to return at fullback following the completion of his three-match suspension. Three debutants have also been named for this clash with the Dragons, including Gehamat Shibasaki making his club debut on the wing, Tongan international Dion Teaupa making his NRL debut at halfback, and Matthew French making his NRL debut from the interchange bench.

Rabbitohs five-eighth Cody Walker will play his 200th NRL game against the Dragons on Saturday evening and has been named captain for the clash. Walker made his NRL debut for the Rabbitohs against the Sydney Roosters at Allianz Stadium in round one, 2016. He has gone on to play five State of Origin matches for New South Wales, three games for the Indigenous All Stars including twice as captain, two games for the Australian Prime Minister’s XIII and one game for Country Origin.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ squad for the round ten clash with the Dragons is:

1- Latrell Mitchell
2- Gehamat Shibasaki
3- Jack Wighton
4- Michael Chee Kam
5- Izaac Tu’itupou Thompson
6- Cody Walker (c)
7- Dion Teaupa
8- Davvy Moale
9- Damien Cook
10- Sean Keppie
11- Keaon Koloamatangi
12- Jai Arrow
13- Siliva Havili


14- Peter Mamouzelos
15- Tallis Duncan
16- Thomas Burgess
17- Matthew French
18- Bayleigh Bentley-Hape
19- Leonard Skelton
20- Liam Le Blanc
21- Chase Chapman
22- Alex Johnston

Coach – Ben Hornby

Team List vs Dragons, Round Ten

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.