The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their squad for round nine of the 2024 NRL Premiership against the Penrith Panthers to be played this Thursday 2 May at 7:50pm at Accor Stadium.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Jason Demetriou has named Izaac Tu’itupou Thompson on the wing to replace the suspended Taane Milne. Keaon Koloamatangi and Davvy Moale have been named to start in the front row with Michael Chee Kam named in the second row.

Rabbitohs hooker Damien Cook is set to play his 200th NRL game against the Panthers on Thursday night. Cook made his NRL debut for the St George Illawarra Dragons against the Wests Tigers at the Sydney Cricket Ground in round six, 2013. He has gone on to play 190 first grade games for South Sydney since joining the Club in 2016, as well as representing Australia in four Test matches, New South Wales in 17 State of Origin matches, Country Origin and the World All Stars.

Rabbitohs Member and world-renowned artist Troy Cassar-Daley will be performing a number of songs in the lead up to kick off on Thursday night, including his own rendition of Glory, Glory to South Sydney. The winner of 40 Golden Guitars, five ARIA Awards, four CMAA Entertainer of the Year titles, three APRA Song of the Year awards, and an inductee to the prestigious Australasian Roll of Renown, will perform for the South Sydney faithful as the Rabbitohs prepare to take on the Panthers. Troy will be releasing his 12th studio album Between the Fires on Friday 10 May. For more information, visit

Rabbitohs partner Aqualand is also giving three lucky contestants the chance to win an AURA by Aqualand apartment at half time, valued at over $1.5 million!

The Rabbitohs vs Panthers NSW Cup game will kick off at 5:25pm with gates opening at Accor Stadium at 5:15pm.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ squad for the round nine clash with the Panthers is:

1- Jye Gray
2- Jacob Gagai
3- Jack Wighton
4- Isaiah Tass
5- Izaac Tu’itupou Thompson
6- Cody Walker
7- Dean Hawkins
8- Keaon Koloamatangi
9- Damien Cook
10- Davvy Moale
11- Michael Chee Kam
12- Jacob Host
13- Cameron Murray (c)


14- Peter Mamouzelos
15- Siliva Havili
16- Thomas Burgess
17- Jai Arrow
18- Tallis Duncan
19- Sean Keppie
20- Liam Le Blanc
21- Dion Teaupa
22- Adam Christensen

Coach – Jason Demetriou

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.