The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their squad for round 24 of the 2023 NRL Premiership against the St George Illawarra Dragons to be played this Saturday 12 August at 3pm at Barlow Park in Cairns.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Jason Demetriou has named Shaquai Mitchell in the front row, replacing the suspended Thomas Burgess. Taane Milne and Jacob Host have promoted into the starting side on the wing and in the second row respectively.

Alex Johnston will play his 212th first grade game for South Sydney this Saturday, which will see him move into the top five most capped Rabbitohs first grade players in the Club's history, moving past Club legend Bob McCarthy who played 211 first grade games in the red and green.

Gates open at Barlow Park on Saturday at 12pm, with the Northern Pride taking on the Western Clydesdales in the Hostplus Cup curtain raiser which is scheduled to kick off at 12:30pm.

This match, and the community engagement of the Rabbitohs' charitable arm, Souths Cares, is proudly supported by Cairns Regional Council, and the Queensland Government and through its tourism and major events agency, Tourism and Events Queensland and the Queensland Department of Tourism, Innovation and Sport. Tickets for the game are available from

The South Sydney Rabbitohs' squad for Saturday’s round 24 match against the Dragons is:

  1. Latrell Mitchell
  2. Alex Johnston
  3. Isaiah Tass
  4. Campbell Graham
  5. Taane Milne
  6. Cody Walker
  7. Lachlan Ilias
  8. Jai Arrow
  9. Damien Cook
  10. Shaquai Mitchell
  11. Keaon Koloamatangi
  12. Jacob Host
  13. Cameron Murray (c)


  1. Tallis Duncan
  2. Jed Cartwright
  3. Siliva Havili
  4. Davvy Moale
  5. Ben Lovett
  6. Tyrone Munro
  7. Peter Mamouzelos
  8. Daniel Suluka Fifita
  9. Dean Hawkins

Coach - Jason Demetriou

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.