The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their squad for Magic Round 11 of the 2024 NRL Premiership against the North Queensland Cowboys to be played this Saturday 18 May at 7:45pm at Suncorp Stadium.

Rabbitohs interim Head Coach Ben Hornby has named Alex Johnston and Jacob Gagai to return on the wings with Izaac Tu’itupou Thompson shifting to centre. Taane Milne returns from suspension on the interchange bench.

Rabbitohs centre Jack Wighton will play his 250th NRL game against the Cowboys on Saturday night having made his NRL debut for the Canberra Raiders against the Gold Coast Titans in round two, 2012. He has played seven Tests for Australia, ten State of Origin matches for New South Wales, seven games for the Indigenous All Stars and four games for Country Origin, as well as representing the Australian Schoolboys and New South Wales under 18s. Jack is also a Dally M Medallist for the NRL’s players of the year in 2020 and a Clive Churchill Medallist for the man-of-the-match in the 2019 Grand Final.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ squad for the Magic Round 11 clash with the Cowboys is:

1- Latrell Mitchell
2- Alex Johnston
3- Jack Wighton
4- Izaac Tu’itupou Thompson
5- Jacob Gagai
6- Cody Walker (c)
7- Dion Teaupa
8- Davvy Moale
9- Damien Cook
10- Sean Keppie
11- Keaon Koloamatangi
12- Jai Arrow
13- Siliva Havili


14- Peter Mamouzelos
15- Tallis Duncan
16- Thomas Burgess
17- Taane Milne
18- Gehamat Shibasaki
19- Matthew French
20- Adam Christensen
21- Bayleigh Bentley-Hape
22- Liam Le Blanc

Coach – Ben Hornby

Round 11 Squad vs Cowboys (2024)

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.