Congratulations to Cameron Murray, Cody Walker, Damien Cook and Keaon Koloamatangi on their selections in the NSW State of Origin team for Game III.

The Westpac NSW Blues today have named two debutants for Game Three of the Ampol State of Origin series at Accor Stadium in Sydney on Wednesday 12 July.

Back-rower Keaon Koloamatangi (South Sydney Rabbitohs) and centre Bradman Best (Newcastle Knights) have both been named in the starting side to make their debuts.

Other changes include Cody Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs) at five-eighth, and Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles) and Reagan-Campbell-Gillard (Parramatta Eels) at prop. Jacob Saifiti (Newcastle Knights) and Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels) have been named on the bench.

Walker has played four games for NSW with his last appearance coming in 2020 while Trbojevic has played 15 games for the Blues but was unavailable for the first two games this year with a calf injury. Campbell-Gillard has played two games for his state including Game One in last year's series, Saifiti made his debut in Game Three last year, while Gutherson played three games in 2020.

The extended bench includes Scott Drinkwater (North Queensland Cowboys) and Spencer Leniu (Penrith Panthers). Both are yet to debut for the Blues.

A proud NSW team will be aiming for a win at their home ground with the support of all their fans, including The Star Blatchys Blues fans in the iconic blue wig.

The NSW Blues team for Game 3 is:

  1. James Tedesco (c) (Sydney Roosters)
  2. Brian To’o (Penrith Panthers)
  3. Stephen Crichton (Penrith Panthers)
  4. Bradman Best (Newcastle Knights)
  5. Josh Addo-Carr (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
  6. Cody Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  7. Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels)
  8. Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
  9. Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  10. Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Parramatta Eels)
  11. Liam Martin (Penrith Panthers)
  12. Keaon Koloamatangi (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  13. Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  14. Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers)
  15. Jacob Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)
  16. Reece Robson (North Queensland Cowboys)
  17. Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)
  18. Scott Drinkwater (North Queensland Cowboys)
  19. Spencer Leniu (Penrith Panthers) Coach: Brad Fittler

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.