The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their squad for round four of the 2024 NRL Premiership against the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs to be played this Good Friday 29 March at 4:05pm at Accor Stadium, the Rabbitohs’ first home game of the 2024 season, for the Mortimer-McCarthy Cup.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Jason Demetriou has named Thomas Burgess to start at prop, with Michael Chee Kam and Shaquai Mitchell coming onto the interchange bench.

Second rower Jacob Host will play the 100th NRL game of his career against the Bulldogs on Good Friday, having made his debut for the Dragons against the Warriors in round nine, 2016.

The curtain raiser match will see the Rabbitohs play the Bulldogs in the NSW KOE Cup at 1:40pm. Gates at Accor Stadium will open at 1:30pm.

Round four will see the Rabbitohs and Bulldogs play for the Mortimer-McCarthy Cup, a trophy paying tribute to two of the greatest family names in Rugby League history, with the trophy presentation taking place at full-time.

Members and fans will have the chance to win $100,000 at half time thanks to Ingenia Holiday Parks. Members and fans can also collect their free bunny ears at the entry gates thanks to Ingenia Holiday Parks, as well as a limited edition Rabbitohs flag celebrating the 2014 Premiership victory over the Bulldogs, thanks to Bannershop.

Also, if you’re in the crowd and you’re lucky enough to catch a match ball kicked into the stands, you can swap that ball for a brand new Rabbitohs-Ingenia Holiday Parks footy for you to keep!

Tickets for this big Good Friday clash are available from here.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ squad for the round four Good Friday clash with the Bulldogs is:

1- Latrell Mitchell
2- Alex Johnston
3- Jack Wighton
4- Isaiah Tass
5- Taane Milne
6- Cody Walker
7- Dean Hawkins
8- Junior Tatola
9- Damien Cook
10- Thomas Burgess
11- Keaon Koloamatangi
12- Jacob Host
13- Cameron Murray (c)


14- Michael Chee Kam
15- Tallis Duncan
16- Shaquai Mitchell
17- Davvy Moale
18- Siliva Havili
19- Lachlan Ilias
20- Sean Keppie
21- Peter Mamouzelos
22- Izaac Tu’itupou Thompson

Coach – Jason Demetriou

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.