Team list

Rabbitohs name side to play in Albury

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their 18-man squad for their trial match against Riverina at Albury Sports Ground this Saturday 16 February at 6pm.

The Rabbitohs have named some of their brightest young talent for this hit out against the Riverina representative team, giving the young players in the NRL squad an opportunity to impress in the lead up to the remaining pre-season fixtures, including John Sutton’s Testimonial Match and the Charity Shield, with a view to the first round of the NRL season proper in March. Kyle Turner will captain the side featuring Campbell Graham, Mawene Hiroti, Jacob Gagan, Cory Denniss, Junior Tatola, Kurt Dillon and Bayley Sironen, all who have tasted NRL football previously and will be looking to impress Coach Wayne Bennett in the lead up to the 2019 season.

The Rabbitohs arrive in Albury on Friday morning ahead of an open captain’s run training session at 5pm at Albury Sports Ground which will see the players available for autographs at the completion of the training run. However, it’s not all about footy with the Rabbitohs getting out and about in the community, visiting schools in the Albury district on Friday morning, visiting the Albury Base Hospital on Saturday morning as well as attending the Albury Thunder Junior Rugby League launch. Joining Souths Cares for these visits are current international Thomas Burgess, the Rabbitohs’ leading try scorer of all time Nathan Merritt, former Indigenous All Stars player Yileen Gordon and Rabbitohs mascot, Reggie Rabbit.

Coach Bennett and international Sam Burgess will be attending a sportsmen’s luncheon on Friday afternoon as well to help raise money for Rugby League in the local region.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ squad for Saturday’s trial match against Riverina is:

1. Corey Allan
2. Mawene Hiroti
3. Campbell Graham
4. Jacob Gagan
5. Cory Denniss
6. Dean Hawkins
7. Connor Tracey 
8. Junior Tatola
9. Billy Brittain
10. Kurt Dillon
11. Jack Johns 
12. Kyle Turner (c)
13. Lucky Ta'avale 
14. Rhys Kennedy 
15. Bayley Sironen
16. Keaon Koloamatangi 
17. Tarquinn Alatipi-Butler 
18. Ky Rodwell 
Venue Albury Sports Ground
Date February 16
Gates Open 12:30pm
Riverina vs Victoria (Womens) 1:30pm
Riverina Under 23s vs Melbourne Storm Under 20s 3:00pm
South Sydney Rabbitohs vs Combined Riverina  6:00pm

You can see the team to play the Rabbitohs here.

Tickets can be purchased here.



Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.