You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Adam Reynolds has been awarded the Roy Asotasi Members' Choice Award for 2020

Rabbitohs crowd favourite Adam Reynolds has been awarded the Roy Asotasi Members' Choice Award for 2020 by the 30,000 plus Members of the South Sydney Football Club.

Roy Asotasi Members’ Choice Award

In his first year as the Captain of the Club, Reynolds led his side to their third consecutive Preliminary Final before bowing out to Minor Premiers, Penrith Panthers. A Souths Junior who grew up just across the road from Redfern Oval, Reynolds brought up his 200th game for the Club -  becoming only the sixth Rabbitoh to reach this milestone in their 112th-year history.

Reynolds finished the year with 23 appearances for South Sydney, scoring 6 tries, forcing 20 line drop-outs and was also the Illustrious leading-point scorer for the NRL. Who could also forget that match-winning field goal against the Cowboys or when he kicked six from six sideline conversions against the Sea Eagles?!

The Members' Choice Award is named after former Rabbitohs, Samoa and New Zealand captain Roy Asotasi, who played an integral part in attracting key signings to the club when he joined the Club in 2007. The Award was named in his honour in 2013.

Formerly this award was the Supporters' Choice Award but was changed to the Members' Choice Award in 2008 to reflect the importance of Members to the South Sydney Rabbitohs.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs would like to congratulate Adam on his accolade.

Previous Winners:

2002 - Scott Geddes

2003 – Justin Smith

2004 – Mark Minichiello

2005 – John Sutton

2006 – Nathan Merritt

2007 – Roy Asotasi

2008 – Luke Stuart

2009 – Nathan Merritt

2010 – Issac Luke

2011 – Michael Crocker

2012 – Adam Reynolds

2013 – Issac Luke

2014 – Sam Burgess

2015 – Bryson Goodwin

2016 – Cody Walker

2017 – Angus Crichton

2018 - Damien Cook

2019 - Cameron Murray