You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Corey Allan has been awarded the John Sattler Rookie of the Year for 2019

2019 John Sattler Rookie of the Year - Corey Allan

Rabbitohs young gun Corey Allan has been awarded the John Sattler Rookie of the Year for 2019 after a fantastic start to his NRL career.

As a versatile outside back Allan made 19 first grade appearances, scoring three tries, breaking 28 tackles and averaging 69 metres per game.

His highlight game was the round ten win over Canberra delivering two clutch plays in the dying moments, including knocking the ball out of Jarrod Croker’s hands which ultimately confirmed victory.

While making his NRL debut in 2019, Allan made history last year becoming the first player to represent the Australian Prime Minister's XIII before making his NRL debut where he scored a try.

Allan was presented with the award by Souths Juniors President Keith McCraw, becoming the 19th recipient of the award.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs would like to congratulate Corey on being named the John Sattler Rookie of the Year for 2019.

Previous Winners:

2002 - Scott Geddes

2003 – Mark Minichiello

2004 – Joe Williams

2005 – Manase Manuokafoa and Yileen Gordon

2006 – Germaine Paulson

2007 – Issac Luke

2008 – Chris Sandow

2009 – David Tyrrell

2010 – Dylan Farrell

2011 – Nathan Peats

2012 – Adam Reynolds

2013 – Dylan Walker

2014 – Alex Johnston

2015 – Chris Grevsmuhl

2016 – Cody Walker

2017 – Cameron Murray

2018 - Adam Doueihi

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners