You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Four Rabbitohs named in Emerging NSW Blues squad

The South Sydney Rabbitohs would like to congratulate four of their stars, Tyrell Fuimaono, Cameron Murray, Campbell Graham and Angus Crichton on being selected in the 2018 Emerging NSW Blues Squad.

Along with thirty-eight players from 13 NRL clubs, our four young stars have been selected by Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler in an Emerging Blues squad to assemble in Sydney in January.

Undertaking skills workshops and presentations, the four talented youngsters will get to learn from former legends in the game including Andrew Johns, Matt King and NSW Blues Assistant Coach Danny Buderus.

“I’ve brought these players in because they’re players I really respect and I believe they can learn a lot from the camp – both on and off the field,” Fittler said.

The selection of Fuimaono, Murray, Graham and Crichton comes off the back of their stellar years for the Club as the made the step up to first grade.  

“The majority of these players are young stars already playing first grade, or on their way to the top grade,” added Fittler.

“With a strong two months of pre-season under their belts our up and comers will get invaluable experience just before the start of the 2018 season.

“We’re hoping they get a lot from the Emerging Blues camp, about expectations, and learning from some of NSW Origin’s best former players, who I have played with and really respect.”

The 2018 Emerging Blues squad:

  • Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos) 
  • Tevita Pengai Jr. (Brisbane Broncos)
  • Michael Lichaa (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
  • Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders)
  • Jayden Brailey (Cronulla Sharks)
  • Kyle Flanagan (Cronulla Sharks)
  • Jessie Ramien (Cronulla Sharks)
  • Lachlan Croker (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
  • Jack Gosiewski (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles) 
  • Brian Kelly (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
  • Luke Metcalf (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
  • Curtis Scott (Melbourne Storm)
  • Brock Lamb (Newcastle Knights)
  • Daniel Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)
  • Connor Watson (Newcastle Knights)
  • Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)
  • Dylan Edwards (Penrith Panthers)
  • Moses Leota (Penrith Panthers)
  • Bevan French (Parramatta Eels)
  • Tepai Moeroa (Parramatta Eels)
  • Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels)
  • Kyle Schneider (Parramatta Eels)
  • Jake Hazard (Sydney Roosters)
  • Latrell Mitchell (Sydney Roosters)
  • Victor Radley (Sydney Roosters)
  • Angus Crichton (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  • Tyrell Fuimaono (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  • Campbell Graham (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  • Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  • Matt Dufty (St George Illawarra Dragons)
  • Jai Field (St George Illawarra Dragons)
  • Zac Lomax (St George Illawarra Dragons)
  • Reece Robson (St George Illawarra Dragons)      
  • Hame Sele (St George Illawarra Dragons)
  • Jacob Liddle (Wests Tigers)
  • Bayley Sironen (Wests Tigers)
  • Moses Suli (Wests Tigers)
  • Alex Twal (Wests Tigers)

Become a Rabbitohs Member today!