Team list

Walker Proves to be Members’ Choice

Cody Walker has been voted by Rabbitohs Members as the 2016 Roy Asotasi Members’ Choice Award winner at tonight’s Red & Green Ball.

The award is the second of the night for Walker, who earlier picked up the Tooheys New Fan Player of the Year Award.

Members regarded Walker as having been South Sydney’s best throughout the 2016 season in an online poll that ran until late September. Players who played ten or more first grade games throughout the regular NRL season were eligible for the award.

Roy Asotasi was an integral member of the Rabbitohs’ playing group and the Club, both as a captain and as a damaging front-row forward after arriving at Redfern in 2007.

Regarded by many as one of the first marquee signings of the Rabbitohs’ new era, Asotasi brought with him a wealth of experience as a leader, a seasoned campaigner and a premiership winner, helping to create an exciting culture at the Rabbitohs built on his own unique brand of hard work, coupled with an unrivalled level of professionalism.

Walker was presented the Award by the man himself, Roy Asotasi.

Congratulations to Cody Walker on being the Members’ Choice for 2016.


Previous Winners:

2003 – Justin Smith

2004 – Mark Minichiello

2005 – John Sutton

2006 – Nathan Merritt

2007 – Roy Asotasi

2008 – Luke Stuart

2009 – Nathan Merritt

2010 – Issac Luke

2011 – Michael Crocker

2012 – Adam Reynolds

2013 – Issac Luke

2014 – Sam Burgess

2015 – Bryson Goodwin


Previous Awards Tonight:

Turner is The Burrow’s Favourite

Tooheys New Fan Player of the Year

Sands Wins NYC Best and Fairest Award

Sands Takes Out NYC Players’ Player Award for 2016


Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.