Team list

Vote for South Sydney

Voting ahead of the 2019 NRL Harvey Norman All-Stars officially opened last week, with the South Sydney Rabbitohs set to have the highest amount of Indigenous representatives... With your help of course.

Melbourne's AAMI Park is set to welcome some of the game's most talented players on Friday the 15th of February when the Australian Indigenous All Stars take on an All-Star New Zealand Māori team.

For the first time in rugby league history, the official curtain raiser to the match will also see two women's sides go head to head with Rabbitohs' Women's stars, Kyara Nean, Sharon McGrady and Taleena Simon all set to feature.

Voting can be made through individual positions with Greg Inglis and Alex Johnston both eligible for the fullback role. Inglis is also able to be selected at right centre. You can also vote for Johnston at left wing.

With your support, Braidon Burns could snare a spot on the left edge in either centre or wing position. In the same vein, Kyle Turner is eligible to play up front in a number of positions, that being prop, lock and second-row.

One of the biggest drawcards for Rabbitohs supporters would be the inclusion of Cody Walker who revealed last year his aspirations for featuring in the historic clash.

When the original concept was first played out on the Gold Coast in 2010, Walker was a spectator. This time, he's hoping to feature.

"I watched that game on TV and had shivers down my spine when the war cries were coming together," Said Walker.

"It is certainly something I am looking forward to being a part of if I get picked."

Dane Gagai has made himself available for the New Zealand Maori side in a bid to honour his mother's Maori heritage. His versatility at the back makes him available at right wing, right centre and fullback.

Voting closes on Wednesday the 30th of January, so make sure you give our boys your support and VOTE HERE.



Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.