Team list

Updated Squads For Round 18 Against Roosters

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their updated squads for round 18 of the 2017 NRL Premiership against the Sydney Roosters at Allianz Stadium to be played this Friday 7 July with the NRL fixture scheduled to kick off at 7:50pm.

The Rabbitohs and Roosters will be playing for the Ron Coote Cup on Friday night, with the winner on aggregate points scored across rounds four and 18 taking home the silverware. The Roosters currently lead by 14 points meaning the Rabbitohs must win by 14 points or more to retain the Ron Coote Cup which they won last season.

The Ron Coote Cup celebrates the career of one of the game’s greatest players, Ron Coote AM, who won six premierships and played in nine Grand Finals during his 15 seasons playing first grade football with both South Sydney and Eastern Suburbs.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs updated NRL squad for Friday’s match against the Roosters is:

1)     Cody Walker

2)     Alex Johnston

3)     Aaron Gray

4)     Bryson Goodwin

5)     Braidon Burns

6)     John Sutton

7)     Adam Reynolds

8)     Thomas Burgess

9)     Robbie Farah

10)  David Tyrrell

11)  Tyrell Fuimaono

12)  Angus Crichton

13)  Sam Burgess (c)



14)  Damien Cook

15)  Jason Clark

16)  Zane Musgrove

17)  George Burgess

18)  Anthony Cherrington

19)  Kyle Turner


Head Coach – Michael Maguire



The under 20s squad for Friday’s match against the Roosters is:

1)     Beau Cordtz

2)     Jalen Reweti

3)     Dylan O’Connor

4)     Mawene Hiroti

5)     Tyrone Taukamo

6)     Blake Manowski

7)     Dean Hawkins

8)     Josh Saunders

9)     Harry Leddy

10)  Kalani Ili (c)

11)  Keaon Koloamatangi

12)  Lucky Taavale

13)  Gabe Hamlin



14)  Theo Hippi

15)  Sam Johnstone

16)  Jordan Mailata

17)  Tarquinn Butler

18)  Nic Mougios

19)  Henry-Siriah Fuimaono

20)  Ky Rodwell


Coach – Ryan Carr

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.