Team list

Two Future Rabbitohs in Holden Cup Team of the Year

Two of the Rabbitohs’ 2017 recruits have been named in the Holden Cup Team of the Year today, with Robert Jennings selected in the centres and Tyrell Fuimaono on the interchange bench.

Both Jennings and Fuimaono will team up with the Rabbitohs for the 2017 pre-season before pushing for selection in the pre-season trial matches ahead of round one of next year’s competition.

The team was announced at today’s 2016 NRL Telstra Premiership Finals Series Launch at Allianz Stadium.


The 2016 Holden Cup Team of the Year is:


Fullback – Kalyn Ponga (Cowboys) – Bachelor of Education, JCU

Wing – Gideon Gela-Mosby (Cowboys) – Cert IV in Youth Work

Centre – Robert Jennings (Panthers) – Cert III in Career Orientated Participation

Centre – Nick Cotric (Raiders) – HSC Erindale College

Wing – Joseph Manu (Roosters) – Cert III in Career Orientated Participation

Five-eighth – Tyrone May (Panthers) – Diploma in Social Science, Counselling

Halfback – Troy Dargan (Eels) – Bachelor of Business and Property Management, WSU

Prop – Alex Twal (Eels) – Bachelor of Business and Commerce

Hooker – Brandon Smith (Cowboys) – Labourer

Prop – Oliver Clark (Panthers) – Bachelor of Physiotherapy, ACU

Second row – Luciano Leilua (Dragons) – Labourer

Second row – Jaydn Su’A (Broncos) – Bachelor of Secondary Education, QUT

Lock – Nat Butcher (Roosters) – Diploma of Financial Planning

Interchange – Jayden Brailey (Sharks) – Bachelor of Exercise and Sports Science, ACU

Interchange – Matthew Dufty (Dragons) – Cert III in Community Recreation

Interchange – Tyrell Fuimaono (Eels) – Bachelor of Business and Commerce, WSU

Interchange – Dylan Edwards (Panthers) – Bachelor of Health and Science

Coach – Cameron Ciraldo (Panthers)

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.