Team list

Tigers Line-up to Take on Rabbitohs

The Wests Tigers have named their team to take on the Rabbitohs in Round 9 of the NRL Premiership this Thursday night at ANZ Stadium.

Coach, Jason Taylor, has named his best available 17 for the match, with the Tigers welcoming back Tim Simona, who will partner Kevin Naiqama in the side’s centres.

The halves pairing of Luke Brooks and Mitchell Moses will steer the Tigers round the pitch, playing behind  a forward pack that includes the likes of Robbie Farah, Tim Grant, Chris Lawrence and Curtis Sironen.

The Tigers will be looking to bounce back from a last round outing that saw them go down by 60-6 to the Canberra Raiders in the nation’s capital last week.


Have you become a 2016 Member yet? Join NOW!


Meanwhile, Rabbitohs Head Coach Michael Maguire has also named a 17-man squad for the upcoming clash.

Kyle Turner returns to the starting line up in place of Paul Carter due to suspension. Kirisome Auva’a shifts to the centres replacing Hymel Hunt due to injury, with George Burgess selected on the interchange bench.

To see the Rabbitohs line-up please press play on the video player above.

The Rabbitohs will take on the Wests Tigers this Thursday night at ANZ Stadium. Click here to purchase your tickets!

The Tigers line-up to take on the Rabbitohs in Round 9 is:

1) James Tedesco

2) David Nofoaluma

3) Tim Simona

4) Kevin Naiqama

5) Jordan Rankin

6) Mitchell Moses

7) Luke Brooks

8) Ava Seumanufagai

9) Robbie Farah

10) Tim Grant

11) Curtis Sironen

12) Chris Lawrence (c)

13) Sauaso Sue


14) Josh Aloiai

15) Dene Halatau

16) Kyle Levett

17) JJ Felise

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.