Team list

St Therese Provides Both Teams For Bob McCarthy Cup Final

It will be a match that takes the word 'derby' to a whole new level - St Therese Catholic Primary School will provide both teams for the annual Bob McCarty Cup to be played before kick-off (7pm) of our Round 12 clash with the Parramatta Eels at ANZ Stadium!

The Bob McCarthy Cup is a seven a side Rugby League competition open to boys and girls in years five and six at primary school. The Cup has been running for over a decade, with all South Sydney Public and Catholic Schools eligible to compete in the competition.

Friday’s game will be 15 minutes long, with the victor set to raise the Bob McCarthy Cup while also progressing through to the Legends Tournament later in the year, where they will don the Red and Green of South Sydney.

With no time allocated to play extra time, in the event of a draw, first try scorer in the Final will determine the winner. If it is a nil all draw then the team who gave away the first penalty loses, so victory is a must!

It will be mate against mate in this Friday's decider and you can expect there will be plenty of enthusiam from both St Therese teams to claim bragging rights in the playground for the rest of the school year.

Regardless of the scoreline it will be a good result for St Therese Catholic Primary School after missing out on the Cup in last year's final, going down in a thrilling match to Mascot Public 18-16.




St Therese Team A

St Therese Team B

Kaelin Giles

Julius Mitchell

Zane Wixstrom

Matteo Cleverly

Jessie Skene

Cory Bailey

Luca Cleverley

Ryan Robbie

William ‘Billy’ Kovacevic

Kylan Simon

Peter Kokkinos

Joseph Touma

Luini Sete-Falemaka

Finn Cowan

Eddie Stewart

Angus Simmons

Marat Nahas

Blake Aguis

Tom Farr-Jones

Jesse-James Shortland

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.