Team list

Seibold takes out Dally M Coach of the Year award

South Sydney Rabbitohs Head Coach Anthony Seibold has taken out the Dally M Coach of the Year award. 

After an incredible campaign in his first season at the helm, Seibold took the Red and Green to the Club's first Preliminary Final since 2014 and its first Finals series since 2015.

Seibold becomes the second Rabbitohs' Head Coach to win the award after former Head Coach and player, George Piggins, won the award in 1989.

Developing an attacking style, which saw the Rabbitohs go on a nine-match winning streak through the middle of the season, secure the most points and score the most tries, Seibold was well deserving of Rugby League's highest honour for a Head Coach.

While it was his first year in charge, his previous appointments covered a wide array of clubs, both as a player and an assistant.

From 2013-2015 he worked as an assistant under Craig Bellamy at the Melbourne Storm.

In 2016 he was an assistant at the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles, before taking a deal with the South Sydney Rabbitohs in 2017, where he would be granted the opportunity to become Head Coach for the 2018 season.

Seibold has also assisted in the coaching of both the Junior Kangaroos (2015) and Queensland State of Origin sides (2016-2017).

The South Sydney Rabbitohs Football Club would like to congratulate Head Coach Anthony Seibold on his outstanding achievement.


Become a Member today!

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.