Team list

Roy Asotasi Members’ Choice Award - Damien Cook

Damien Cook has picked up his second award at the 2018 Red and Green Ball, being presented with the Roy Asotasi Members' Choice Award.

In a season to remember, Cook has become an 80-minute hooker for the Rabbitohs while also making his representative debut at State level earlier this year for New South Wales, and International level later in the year for Australia in test matches against both Tonga and New Zealand.

Cook finished the year with 25 appearances in Red and Green, scoring four tries, recording seven try assists, nine line break assists, nine line breaks, averaging 104 running metres per game and making over 1000 tackles.

With plenty of match-winning performances over 2018, Cook has not only become a dangerous player on the field for the Rabbitohs but has become a fan favourite off the field.

The Members' Choice Award is named after former Rabbitohs, Samoa and New Zealand captain Roy Asotasi, who played an integral part in the Rabbitohs' on- and off-field turnarounds over the past 11 years. The Award was named in his honour in 2013.

Formerly this award was the Supporters' Choice Award but was changed to the Members' Choice Award in 2008 to reflect the importance of Members to the South Sydney Rabbitohs.

Rabbitohs Chairman Nicholas Pappas was on hand to present Cook with the Members' Choice Award.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs would like to congratulate Damien on his accolade.

Previous Winners:

2002 - Scott Geddes
2003 – Justin Smith
2004 – Mark Minichiello
2005 – John Sutton
2006 – Nathan Merritt
2007 – Roy Asotasi
2008 – Luke Stuart
2009 – Nathan Merritt
2010 – Issac Luke
2011 – Michael Crocker
2012 – Adam Reynolds
2013 – Issac Luke
2014 – Sam Burgess
2015 – Bryson Goodwin
2016 – Cody Walker
2017 – Angus Crichton


Become a Member today!

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.