Team list

Roosters Name Team for Round 6

The Sydney Roosters have announced their team to take on the Rabbitohs in Round 6 of the NRL Telstra Premiership this Friday at ANZ Stadium.

Roosters coach, Trent Robinson, named an 18 man squad for the local derby, with Abraham Papalii named in jumper number 24 as an option to make the final cut.

The Tricolours are searching for their first win for 2016. Robinson gave his assessment of where his men are at to when announcing his team for the week.

“I thought especially the last two weeks after the Cowboys game, the boys have been fighting hard,” said Robinson.

“Two opportunities to win games, but when you lose a few, it’s hard to get across that line in the end.”

The Rabbitohs meanwhile named a settle line-up that sees the re-inclusion of Bryson Goodwin, who missed last week’s match against the Sea Eagles as a precaution.

The Rabbitohs will take on the Sydney Roosters in the deciding Ron Coote Cup clash at ANZ Stadium in Friday Night Football this Friday night! Click here to purchase tickets.


Have you jumped on board yet? Join the team in 2016 by becoming a Rabbitohs Member NOW!


The Roosters line-up to take on the Rabbitohs is:

1. Latrell Mitchell

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Brendan Elliot

4. Blake Ferguson

5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

6. Jayden Nikorima

7. Jackson Hastings

8. Sam Moa

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Dylan Napa

11. Mitchell Aubusson

12. Aidan Guerra

13. Sio Siua Taukeiaho


14. Isaac Liu

15. Kane Evans

16. Mitchell Frei

17. Eloni Vunakece

24. Abraham Papalii

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.