Team list

Rodwell and Johnstone to play in Under 20s Origin

The South Sydney Rabbitohs would like to congratulate young forwards Ky Rodwell and Sam Johnstone on being selected for both the Under 20s NSW Blues and Queensland Maroons respectively.

After strong performances for the North Sydney Bears this year, the two young forwards will go head to head in the curtain raiser before State of Origin Game III at Suncorp Stadium on Wednesday 11 July.

Also incoming recruit Corey Allan has been selected for the Maroons squad off the back of his strong season for the South Logan Magpies.

Here are the NSW and QLD squads: 

NSW Under 20 Squad

Ryan Papenhuyzen (Melbourne Storm)

Isaac Lumelume (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Matheson Johns (St George-Illawarra Dragons)

Billy Smith (Sydney Roosters)

Brian Too (Penrith Panthers)

Sean O'Sullivan (Sydney Roosters)

Kyle Flanagan (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Oregon Kaufusi (Parramatta Eels)

Reece Robson (St George-Illawarra Dragons)

Jai Whitbread (Gold Coast Titans)

William Burns (Penrith Panthers)

Josh Curran (Sydney Roosters)

Emre Guler (Canberra Raiders)

Blayke Brailey (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Ky Rodwell (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Setefano Hala (Canberra Raiders)

Teig Wilton (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Josh Carr (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Brendan O'Hagan (Canberra Raiders)


Queensland Under 20 squad

Corey Allan (Brisbane Broncos / Souths Logan Magpies)

Logan Bayliss (North Queensland Cowboys / Townsville Blackhawks)

AJ Brimson (Gold Coast Titans / Tweed Heads Seagulls)

Patrick Carrigan (Brisbane Broncos / Wynnum Manly Seagulls)

Jake Clifford (North Queensland Cowboys / Northern Pride)

Tino Fa'asuamaleaui (Melbourne Storm / Easts Tigers)

Beau Fermor (Newcastle Knights)

David Fifita (Brisbane Broncos / Souths Logan Magpies)

Thomas Flegler (Brisbane Broncos / Souths Logan Magpies)

Louis Geraghty (Melbourne Storm / Sunshine Coast Falcons)

Harry Grant (Melbourne Storm / Sunshine Coast Falcons)

Corey Horsburgh (Canberra Raiders)

Sam Johnstone (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Lachlan Lam (Sydney Roosters)

Reed Mahoney (Parramatta Eels)

Tristan Sailor (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Gehamat Shibasaki (Brisbane Broncos / Norths Devils)

Murray Taulagi (North Queensland Cowboys / Northern Pride)

Kurt Wiltshire (North Queensland Cowboys / Mackay Cutters)


Become a Member today!

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.