Team list

Reynolds Named Captain For Auckland Nines

Rabbitohs Halfback Adam Reynolds has been named as Captain of Michael Maguire’s 19-man Auckland Nines squad.

Last featuring in the 2015 Auckland Nines, in which he was named Player of the Tournament after inspiring South Sydney to claim the trophy, Reynolds returns to Eden Park to lead an exciting line-up of young players, new recruits and Rabbitohs veterans.

After five seasons in the Rabbitohs top grade, Reynolds has become an influential figure in the playing group according to Head Coach Michael Maguire.

“Adam has been one of the key leaders in our team and is really influential in our playing group as a leading figure alongside my other senior players,” said Maguire.

With Maguire has named a strong line-up which will see an exciting blend of youth and experience join dynamic halves Reynolds and Cody Walker, the Rabbitohs are looking to contend for top honours during the weekend.

“I’m really excited to be given this opportunity, we’ve got a great group of boys heading over to Auckland,” said Reynolds.

Rabbitohs 2017 Auckland Nines Squad

Angus Crichton, Damien Cook, Bryson Goodwin, Aaron Gray, Zane Musgrove, Siosifa Talakai, Adam Reynolds, Tyrell Fuimaono, Braidon Burns, Kyle Turner, Alex Johnston, Anthony Cherrington, Cody Walker, Hymel Hunt, Robert Jennings, Thomas Burgess, Robbie Rochow, Cam Murray, Dave Tyrrell.

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.