Team list

Rabbitohs youngsters named in Junior Kiwis squad

South Sydney Rabbitohs youngsters Mawene Hiroti, Jesse Arthars and Lucky Ta'avale have been named in the Junior Kiwis squad ahead of the countries international matchup against Australia. 

Hiroti, Arthars and Ta'avale join 40 other talented young players in the wider squad and will be pushing for selection in the final team for the clash against the Australian Juniors. 

The three players have been plying their trade in the Rabbitohs feeder team the North Sydney Bears in 2018 with Hiroti also notching his first-grade debut in the Rabbitohs Round 23 clash against the Brisbane Broncos at Suncorp Stadium. 

Both Arthars and Hiroti have performed strongly this year in reserve grade with Hiroti bagging nine tries from nineteen appearances and Arthars scoring 7 tries from 6 games. 

Forward Ta'avale made four strong appearances for the Bears at the beginning of the year but was struck down by injury which forced him out for most of the season, however, standing at 192cm and weighing over 100kgs, Ta'avale is made for the big stage. 

The South Sydney Rabbitohs would like to congratulate all three players on their achievement. 

The full Junior Kiwis Squad is below. 


South Sydney Rabbitohs: Jesse Arthars, Mawene Hiroti, Lucky Ta'avale

Brisbane Broncos: Rory Ferguson, Jordan Riki

Canberra Raiders: Paul Roache

Canterbury Bulldogs: Morgan Harper

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks: Jackson Ferris, Cruz Topaz-Aveai

Gold Coast Titans: Darius Farmer, Moeaki Fotuaika, Jaxson Paulo, Kea Pere

Manly Sea Eagles: Manase Fainu, Tevita Funa, Moses Suli

Melbourne Storm: Kayleb Milne, Junior Rutava, Kelma Tuilagi

Newcastle Knights: Pasame Saulo

North Queensland Cowboys: Peter Hola, Sean Mullany, Emry Pere, Murray Taulagi

Parramatta Eels: Tui Afualo, Dylan Brown, Haze Dunstar, Oregon Kaufusi

Penrith Panthers: Dean Blore

St George Illawarra Dragons: Steven Marsters

Sydney Roosters: Bailey Bentley-Harper

New Zealand Warriors: Tom Ale, Chanel Harris-Tavita, Hayze Perham, Preston Riki, Tyler Slade, Lewis Soosemea, Paul Turner, Joseph Vuna.


Request your interest here!

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.