Team list

Rabbitohs Updated 19-man squad for Round 2

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their updated 19-man NRL squad for their round two fixture against the St George Illawarra Dragons at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium this Thursday 21 March at 7:50pm.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ 21-man NRL squad for Thursday’s match against the Dragons is:

  NRL Team
1 Alex Johnston
2 Dane Gagai
3 Greg Inglis (c)
4 Braidon Burns
5 Campbell Graham
6 Cody Walker
7 Adam Reynolds
8 Junior Tatola
9 Damien Cook
10 Thomas Burgess
11 John Sutton
12 Sam Burgess
13 Cameron Murray
14 Liam Knight
15 Mark Nicholls
16 Ethan Lowe
17 Kyle Turner
18 Corey Allan
20 Rhys Kennedy
  Wayne Bennett

The South Sydney Rabbitohs will take on the St George Illawarra Dragons in both the Canterbury Cup and Jersey Flegg Cup matches at the Metricon High Performance Centre at Redfern Oval on Saturday 23 March, with the Canterbury Cup match scheduled to kick off at 2pm and the Jersey Flegg under 20s game to commence at 12:15pm.

The Rabbitohs got away to a great start in the Canterbury Cup competition, defeating the North Sydney Bears at the same venue last Sunday. Patrons can enjoy a fun, community game day with the Rabbitohs inflatable kid zone, face painting, NRL player appearances and a Q&A with a Club legend. Members and supporters can tuck into a Garlo’s Pie, enjoy a Young Henry’s beer, and visit the ice cream van on-site.

Gates open at 11:45am. Tickets are $5 for Rabbitohs Members, $10 for non-Members and kids under 12 are free. Tickets can be pre-purchased by visiting Tickets will also be available at the gate.

The Rabbitohs Canterbury Cup squad for Saturday’s match against the Dragons is:

  Canterbury Cup Team
1 Corey Allan
2 Mawene Hiroti
3 Jacob Gagan
4 Cory Denniss
5 Leigh Higgins
6 Bayley Sironen
7 Connor Tracey
8 Tom Amone
9 Billy Brittain (c)
10 Rhys Kennedy
11 Jack Johns
12 Dean Britt
13 Keaon Koloamatangi
14 Ky Rodwell
15 Lucky Ta’avale
16 Brock Gray
17 Trent Peoples
18 Yileen Gordon
19 Lachlan Walmsley
20 Lyndon Hills
  Coach - Shane Millard

The Rabbitohs Jersey Flegg Cup squad for Saturday’s match against the Dragons is:

  Jersey Flegg Team
1 James Tautaiolefua
2 Nick Mougios
3 Jack Frasca
4 Tallis Angianga
5 Kane Allan
6 Marc Zaurrini
7 Blake Taaffe (c)
8 Luke Bain
9 Jayden Griffin
10 Aiden Manowski
11 Maila Aluni-Chanfoon
12 Matt French
13 Brock Gardner
14 Luke Puru
15 Augustine Stowers
16 Josh Fepuleai
17 Volkan Er
18 Cameron Akauola
  Coach - Ben Rogers



Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.