Celebrate Indigenous Round with our exclusive Rabbitohs merchandise - Shop Now

Team list

Rabbitohs Trio Earmarked For Rugby League World Cup

Rabbitohs trio Robbie Farah, Campbell Graham and Adam Doueihi have been named in provisional international squads ahead of the 2017 Rugby League World Cup.

Farah and Doueihi have been named in the Lebanon Cedars train on squad, along with North Sydney Bears outside back Abbas Miski, while Campbell Graham received the call-up to Scotland after Friday night's game.


Words: Brad Walter, rlwc2017.com

Souths back Campbell Graham received a call up to the provisional Scotland squad after his impressive debut in Round 22 of the NRL Telstra Premiership.

Penrith hooker Peter Wallace is set to return to representative football after being one of six players from NRL clubs named by Scotland coach Steve McCormack in a provisional squad for the Rugby League World Cup.

Wallace, who played for the Bravehearts at the 2013 World Cup, will join North Queensland pair Lachlan Coote and Kane Linnett, St George Illawarra’s Euan Aitkin, Newcastle’s Joe Wardle and Panthers rookie Lachlan Stein.

The squad, also includes seven players from Super League, headed by captain Danny Brough, who has played a record 23 appearances for Scotland since making his Test debut in McCormack’s first game as coach in 2004.

Other Scotland regulars included are Brough’s Huddersfield team-mate Dale Ferguson, Hull KR duo Danny Addy and Ben Kavanagh, and Wakefield prop Adam Walker, all of whom have 14 caps – one less than London Broncos’ centre Ben Hellewell.

Aitken scored the try that enabled the Bravehearts to snatch a 16-all draw with the Kiwis in last year’s Four Nations, while Coote and Linnett also played in arguably Scotland’s greatest rugby league performance.

Wallace, who played State of Origin for NSW in 2008 and 2009, was a member of the Scotland team which made it to the quarter-finals of the 2013 World Cup, along with Wardle, who joined the Knights this season from Huddersfield.

Both missed last year’s Four Nations due to injury, while Stein will be pushing for his first senior representative jersey after being one of seven uncapped players in the squad. 

A Thirroul Butchers junior, Stein was chosen to attend the NSW Under 20s pathway camp in December, 2015 after joining Cronulla from St George Illawarra.

Former Sharks and Gold Coast prop Luke Douglas is among the Super League players, who include ex-Titans winger Matt Russell, Brough, Ferguson, Walker, Leigh hooker Liam Hood and Wigan fullback Lewis Tierney – the son of dual England international Jason Robinson.

Leeds prop Keith Galloway would have been a certain selection but has been ruled out for the season with a ruptured Achilles.

Toronto Wolfpack five-eighth Ryan Brierly was also named and is expected to continue his Test partnership in the halves with Brough at the World Cup, with Coote at fullback and Wallace at hooker.

McCormack has also named two Australian-based players who represented Scotland at the recent Universities World Cups in Sydney – Scott Plumridge (Mittagong) and Liam Faughlan (Maitland).

Scotland Squad
Danny Addy - Hull KR (14 Tests) 
Euan Aitken - St George Illawarra Dragons (3)
Ryan Brierley - Toronto Wolfpack (2)
Sam Brooks - Featherstone Rovers (3)
Danny Brough - Huddersfield Giants (23)
Brett Carter – Barrow Raiders (6)
Lewis Clarke – Moore Park Broncos (2)
Lachlan Coote - North Queensland Cowboys (3)
Davie Dixon - Keighley Cougars (0)
Luke Douglas - St Helens (8)
Liam Faughlan – Maitland Pickers (0)
Dale Ferguson - Huddersfield Giants (14)
Campbell Graham - South Sydney Rabbitohs (0)
Ben Hellewell - London Broncos (15)
Liam Hood - Leigh Centurions (7)
Ben Kavanagh - Hull KR (14)
Kane Linnett - North Queensland Cowboys (7)
Frankie Mariano - Featherstone Rovers (2)
Joe McClean - Gloucestershire All Golds (4)
Ryan Maneely - Rochdale Hornets (0)
Kieran Moran – Hull KR (0)
Will Oakes - Hull KR (0)
Brett Phillips - Workington Town (9)
Calum Phillips - Workington Town (5)
Scott Plumridge - Mittagong Lions (2)
Sheldon Powe-Hobbs - Northern Pride (1)
Matthew Russell - Warrington Wolves (8)
David Scott - Batley Bulldogs (13)
Lachlan Stein - Penrith Panthers (0)
Oscar Thomas - London Broncos (6)
Lewis Tierney - Wigan Warriors (3)
Adam Walker - Wakefield Trinity (14)
Alex Walker - London Broncos (3)
Jonathan Walker - Darlington Point Roosters (6)
Peter Wallace - Penrith Panthers (4)
Joe Wardle - Newcastle Knights (6)
Brandan Wilkinson - Bradford Bulls (0)


The Lebanese Rugby League Federation has selected a 40-man train-on squad for the 2017 Rugby League World Cup held in Australia, New Zealand, and Papua New Guinea. 
The squad features a host of NRL players, Australian-based Lebanese players and five domestic Lebanese players.
The Cedars successfully qualified for the 2017 Rugby League World Cup beating South Africa in October 2015. 
The Cedars will take on France, Australia, and England in their return to the World Cup following a 17-year absence from the pinnacle rugby league tournament.
Cedars Head Coach, NRL Legend Brad Fittler, said: "With the NRL season nearing its completion, the players and staff understand the challenge and tough encounters ahead, but having NRL players in the squad will add extra flavour and experience to the squad. 
"Lebanon's strong community support will provide the squad with great confidence in the World Cup."
The squad will begin preparations in early October, with an international warm-up fixture against Niue scheduled for 14 October in Sydney at Leichhardt Oval. 
At least one domestic Lebanese player will be selected for the final 24-man World Cup squad, which highlights the importance that the LRLF places integrating its domestic players into the elite Cedar squad.

The squad does not include Josh Mansour, Raymond Maroun (Penrith Panthers), Reece Robinson, Jason Wehbe (unattached), Travis Robinson (Newtown) who are finalising their clearances, Fittler said further players could be added or selected for the World Cup.

The Cedars have been drawn in Pool A of this year’s Rugby League World Cup and will play Australia, England and France during the pool stages, with the top three teams progressing to the Quarter-Finals.  

Cedars 40-man squad: 
Mark Daoud (Asquith)
Jamie Clark (Auburn Warriors)
Ahmad Ellaz (Auburn Warriors)
Abraham el Zakhem (Auburn Warriors)
Elie el Zakhem (Auburn Warriors)
Adnan el Zbaidieh (Auburn Warriors)
Mario Boustani (Blacktown Workers)
Chris Saab (Blacktown Workers)
Nick Kassis (Blacktown Workers)
Kayne Kalache (Canterbury Bankstown)
Michael Lichaa (Canterbury Bankstown)
Raymond Moujalli (Canterbury Bankstown)
Imad Chidiac (Jounieh RLFC)
Ben Chahoud (Hills Bulls)
Wael Harb (Lycans FC)
Raymond Sabat (Lycans FC)
Bilal Maarbani (Manly Sea Eagles)
Abbas Miski (North Sydney)
Anthony Layoun (Parramatta)
Tim Mannah (Parramatta)
Mitchell Moses (Parramatta)
Adam Doueihi (South Sydney)
Robbie Farah (South Sydney)
Ali Abou Arabi (Tripoli RLFC)
Danny Barakat (Wentworthville)
Mitchell Mammary (Wentworthville)
Tarek el Masri (Wentworthville)
Elias Sukkar (Wentworthville)
Alex Twal (Wests Tigers)
Bernard Kairouz (Wests Tigers)
Jaleel Seve Derbas (Wests Tigers)
Christian Yassmin (Wests Tigers)
James Elias (West Newcastle)
Toufic el Hage (Wolves RLFC)

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.