Team list

Rabbitohs Teams for Round 5 Against Sea Eagles

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams for round five of the 2016 NRL Premiership against the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles at Brookvale Oval this Thursday 31 March, with the NRL fixture scheduled to kick off at 8:05pm.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Michael Maguire has named a 19-man squad for this fixture against the Sea Eagles with Sam Burgess and Thomas Burgess returning to the side.

Prop forward Sam Burgess will play his 100th NRL game this Thursday against the Sea Eagles, all of which have been in the red and green of South Sydney. Burgess made his NRL debut against the Roosters in round one, 2010.

Five-eighth Luke Keary will run out in his 50th NRL match this week against Manly-Warringah, having made his first grade debut against the Knights in round 12 of the 2013 season. Keary has also played all of his NRL games in the red and green of South Sydney.


The Under 20s team for the match against the Sea Eagles is:

1)     Tom Perrin

2)     Riley Yates

3)     Siosifa Talakai

4)     Tevita Cottrell

5)     Neihana Walters

6)     Chad O’Donnell

7)     Liam Coleman

8)     Toby Rudolf

9)     Maia Sands

10)  Tim Davis

11)  Cameron Murray

12)  Jacob McCudden

13)  Gabriel Hamlin


14)  Harry Leddy

15)  Haimona Hiroti

16)  Emre Guler

17)  Jamel Hunt

18)  Jimmy Widders-Leece

Coach – David Penna


The North Sydney Bears team for their Round 5 Intrust Super Premiership clash against the Newcastle Knights at TG Milner Oval is:

1)    Sitiveni Moceidreke

2)     Tautalatasi Tasi

3)     Dane Nielsen

4)     Ed Murphy (c)

5)    Tom Hughes

6)     Riley Travers

7)     Eli Levido

8)     Clayton Williams

9)     Brad Deitz

10)  FJ Muala

11)  Jack Gosiewski

12)  Patrice Siolo

13)  Cheyne Whitelaw


14)  Piki Rogers

15)  Jack Siejka

16)  Jok Dokinavalu

17)  Brock Gray

Coach – Ben Gardiner

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.