Team list

Rabbitohs Teams For Round 22 Against Storm This Saturday

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their NRL team for round 22 of the 2016 NRL Premiership against the Melbourne Storm at AAMI Park this Saturday 6 August, with the NRL fixture scheduled to kick off at 7:30pm.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Michael Maguire will welcome back captain Greg Inglis into his side for this weekend’s clash, Hymel Hunt returns from injury, Joe Burgess returns to the wing and Thomas Burgess will start from the interchange bench having completed his suspension.

This week the Rabbitohs will feature the Ovarian Cancer Australia logo on the centre chest and upper back of the team’s jersey as part of the Crown Resorts Foundation Charity Challenge. These match worn jerseys will be signed and auctioned after the game via the Rabbitohs website,, with all proceeds going to ovarian cancer research. The Crown Resorts Foundation is also making a $20,000 donation to Ovarian Cancer Australia, as well as a further $1,000 for each try scored in the match. Members and supporters will also be able to support Ovarian Cancer Australia by making a gold coin donation for a teal ribbon at AAMI Park.

Round 22 is the NRL’s Women in League round, celebrating the variety of roles women play in the sport of Rugby League.



The Rabbitohs and Storm will play their Holden Cup under 20s match on Saturday 6 August at 2:45pm at Sunshine Coast Stadium.

The Under 20s team for Saturday’s match against the Storm is:


1)     Bailey Shiach-Wise

2)     Tom Perrin

3)     Tarquinn Butler

4)     Tevita Cottrell

5)     Josh Ellison

6)     Chad O’Donnell

7)     Harry Leddy

8)     Francis Laloua Tui

9)     Maia Sands

10)  Tim Davis

11)  Haimona Hiroti

12)  Brock Gray

13)  Keaon Koloamatangi




14)  Phoenix Hunt

15)  Jacob McCudden

16)  Josh Saunders

17)  Kalani Ili

18)  Blake Manowski

19)  Beau Cordtz


Coach – David Penna


North Sydney Bears

The Bears have named the following team for their Sunday 7 August clash with the Wentworthville magpies at Ringrose Park. Kick off at 3pm.


1. Latrell Robinson

2. Michael Oldfield

3. Dane Nielsen

4. Ed Murphy (c)

5. Abbas Miski

6. Sitiveni Moceidreke

7. Eli Levido

8. Logan Houghton

9. Brad Deitz (c)

10. Fred Junior Mauala

11. Tautalatasi Tasi

12. Patrice Siolo

13. Clayton Williams




14. Cameron Murray

15. Latrell Schaumkel

16. Jamel Hunt

17. Piki Rogers


Coach - Ben Gardiner

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.