Team list

Rabbitohs Teams for Round 2 Against Knights This Saturday

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams for round two of the 2016 NRL Premiership against the Newcastle Knights at ANZ Stadium this Saturday 12 March, with the NRL fixture scheduled to kick off at 5:30pm.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Michael Maguire has named Luke Keary at halfback and George Burgess at prop, with both players returning from suspension.

The Rabbitohs will wear limited edition Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice™ jerseys against the Knights.

The Batman and Superman logos – moulded together for the film – will take pride of place alongside the Rabbitohs logo on the Club’s traditional home strip, as the men in Red and Green return to ANZ Stadium for their first home game of the new season.

The film will be distributed by Roadshow Films in Australia on March 24, 2016 in 3D and 2D, and in select IMAX 3D theatres.

To learn more about Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice™, please click here.

Click here to check out the Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice™ jerseys and to purchase.

Gates open at ANZ Stadium at 3:10pm with the under 20s match kicking off at 3:15pm and the NRL match scheduled to commence at 5:30pm.


The Under 20s team for the match against the Knights is:

1)     Riley Yates

2)     Tom Perrin

3)     Haimona Hiroti

4)     Tevita Cottrell

5)     Josh Ellison

6)     Chad O’Donnell

7)     Liam Coleman

8)     Toby Rudolf

9)     Maia Sands

10)  Tim Davis

11)  Jacob McCudden

12)  Rory Lillis

13)  Brock Gray


14)  Harry Leddy

15)  Gabe Hamlin

16)  Josh Saunders

17)  Jamel Hunt

Coach – David Penna


The North Sydney Bears side to take on the Penrith Panthers this Saturday at Pepper Stadium at 3pm is::

1)     Sitiveni Moceidreke

2)    Tom Hughes

3)     Dane Nielsen

4)     Ed Murphy (c)

5)     Bernard Gregorius

6)     Piki Rogers

7)     Eli Levido

8)     Jokatama Dokinavalu

9)     Brad Dietz

10)  Jack Siejka

11)  Tulsa Saumamao

12)  Patrice Siolo

13)  Cheyne Whitelaw


14)  Riley Travers

15)  Clayton Williams

16)  Fred Junior Muala

17)  Winstone Asotasi

18)  Abbas Miski

Coach – Ben Gardiner

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.