Team list

Rabbitohs Teams for Round 11 Against Dragons

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams for round 11 of the 2016 NRL Premiership against the St George Illawarra Dragons at ANZ Stadium this Thursday 19 May, with the NRL fixture scheduled to kick off at 7:50pm.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Michael Maguire has made one change to his 17-man squad for this game against the Dragons, with Cody Walker named on the wing to replace the injured Michael Oldfield.

Bryson Goodwin will play the 150th NRL match of his career this Thursday night, having made his debut for the Sharks against the Titans in 2007.

The Rabbitohs will wear a very special Indigenous jersey this Thursday, designed by Sydney-based Indigenous designer, Nikita Ridgeway, which tells the stories of some of the Club’s Indigenous players.

The jersey features the hand prints, tribe names and totems of the players, with the players having input into the design of the jersey. The design tells the players’ personal stories as proud Indigenous men, and how their learnings about their culture and background have shaped their lives.

Crown Resorts have donated two of their co-major partnership properties on the Rabbitohs Indigenous jersey this week, to two important Australian organisations with a focus on Indigenous people and causes, KARI Aboriginal Resources and Recognise. KARI will be on the front of the jersey and Recognise will feature on the sleeves.

To watch a series of videos being released throughout the week with the Rabbitohs’ players and other representatives, please click here to visit our video hub.

There will be many Indigenous activities and theming at ANZ Stadium on Thursday night with Aboriginal art displays, Indigenous face painting, Indigenous musical and dance performances, and the Rabbitohs team will run out onto ANZ Stadium to ‘Glory, glory to South Sydney’ played on the didgeridoo by world-renowned didgeridoo artists Matthew and Glen Doyle.

Gates will open earlier than the usual time at ANZ Stadium on Thursday evening to accommodate for the Grand Final of the Bob McCarthy Cup, a primary schools, seven-a-side competition played amongst schools in the South Sydney district. St Therese Catholic Primary School and Mascot Public School will compete in the match to be played at 7pm, with the Holden Cup match between the Rabbitohs and Dragons to kick off at 5:20pm. Gates open at ANZ Stadium at 5:15pm.

Tickets for this match are available from


The Under 20s team for the match against the Dragons is:

1)         Dylan O’Connor

2)         Tom Perrin

3)         Tarquinn Butler

4)         Latrell Robinson

5)         Mawene Hiroti

6)         Chad O’Donnell

7)         Liam Coleman

8)         Toby Rudolf

9)         Maia Sands

10)       Josh Saunders

11)       Cameron Murray

12)       Jake Brennan

13)       Keaon Koloamatangi


14)       Joe Besgrove

15)       Gabriel Hamlin

16)       Kalani Ili

17)       Jamel Hunt

Coach – David Penna


The North Sydney Bears Intrust Super Premiership NSW line-up to take on the Wentworthville Magpies at North Sydney Oval this Sunday at 3pm is:

1)         Latrell Schaumkel

2)         Tevita Cottrell

3)         Siosifa Talakai

4)         Ed Murphy (C)

5)         Bernard Gregorius

6)         Sitiveni Moceidreke

7)         Eli Levido

8)         Clayton Williams

9)         Damien Cook

10)       Jokatama Dokonivalu

11)       Tautalatasi Tasi

12)       Piki Rogers

13)       Brett Greinke


14)       Brad Dietz

15)       Fred Junior Mauala

16)       Jack Siejka

17)       Tulsa Saumamao

Coach - Ben Gardiner

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.