Team list

Rabbitohs Teams for Round 1 Against Roosters

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams for round one of the 2016 NRL Premiership against the Sydney Roosters at Allianz Stadium this Sunday 6 March, with the NRL fixture scheduled to kick off at 4pm.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Michael Maguire has named his strongest available line up for the first leg of the Ron Coote Cup this Sunday, including recruits Hymel Hunt, Sam Burgess and Damien Cook, and debutants Cody Walker and Zane Musgrove in his 19-man squad.


Stand Above the Rest and become a Member in 2016!


The Under 20s team for the match against the Roosters is:

1) Latrell Robinson

2) Riley Yates

3) Damon Goolagong

4) Tevita Cottrell

5) Josh Ellison

6) Chad O’Donnell

7) Liam Coleman

8) Toby Rudolf

9) Maia Sands

10) Tim Davis

11) Jacob McCudden

12) Rory Lillis

13) Brock Gray


14) Tom Perrin

15) Gabe Hamlin

16) Haimona Hiroti

17) Josh Saunders

18) Harry Leddy

19) Kalani Ili

Coach – David Penna


The North Sydney Bears have announced their Intrust Super Premiership team to take on the Newcastle Knights at Kurri Sports Ground in Kurri Kurri, this Sunday 6 March. Kick-off is at 3pm.

1) Michael Oldfield

2) Tom Hughes

3) Dane Nielsen

4) Ed Murphy (C)

5) Bernard Gregorius

6) Piki Rogers

7) Eli Levido

8) Jokatama Dokinavalu

9) Brad Dietz

10) Jack Siejka

11) Tulsa Saumamao

12) Patrice Siolo

13) Cheyne Whitelaw


14) Riley Travers

15) Clayton Williams

16) Fred Junior Muala

17) Winstone Asotasi

Coach - Ben Gardiner

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.