Team list

Rabbitohs Squads For Round 23 Against Bulldogs

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their squads for round 23 of the 2017 NRL Premiership against the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium to be played this Thursday 10 August with the NRL fixture scheduled to kick off at 7:50pm.

Centre Aaron Gray returns to the side replacing the injured Hymel Hunt.

Head Coach Michael Maguire will coach his 150th NRL game against the Bulldogs this Thursday. Maguire’s first game as an NRL Head Coach was in round one 2012 against the Roosters.

The Rabbitohs and Bulldogs will be playing for the Special Olympics Cup on Thursday night. Thursday is the sixth Annual Special Olympics Cup game between these two clubs, signifying an important partnership between the Rabbitohs, Bulldogs and Special Olympics Australia in providing a platform for thousands of Australians with an intellectual disability to reach their personal best both on and off the sporting field. Special Olympics will be doing fundraising activities around the ground on the night. To learn more about Special Olympics Australia, visit

The New South Wales Physical Disability Rugby League Association will play a game during the pre-match build up, with arch rivals the Rabbitohs and the Roosters taking to the field at ANZ Stadium.

The Holden Cup under 20s fixture is scheduled to kick off at 5:35pm with gates opening at ANZ Stadium at 5:15pm.



The under 20s squad for Thursday’s match against the Bulldogs is:


1)     Beau Cordtz

2)     Jalen Reweti

3)     Mawene Hiroti

4)     Dylan O’Connor

5)     Tyrone Taukamo

6)     Harry Leddy

7)     Dean Hawkins

8)     Henry-Siriah Fuimaono

9)     Blake Manowski

10)  Sam Johnstone

11)  Siosifa Talakai

12)  Lucky Taavale

13)  Gabe Hamlin



14)  Tarquinn Butler

15)  Kalani Ili (c)

16)  Jordan Mailata

17)  Ky Rodwell

18)  Keaon Koloamatangi

19)  Nic Mougios

20)  Bailey Shiach-Wise


Coach – Ryan Carr


North Sydney Bears

Coach Ben Gardiner has named the following squad for his Round 23 clash with the Illawarra Cutters on Saturday 12 August at Kogarah Oval at 12:40pm:

1) Eli Levido

2) Tautalatasi Tasi

3) Sitiveni Moceidreke

4) Ed Murphy

5) Abbas Miski

6) Adam Doueihi

7) Luke Kelly

8) Dave Tyrrell

9) Brad Deitz

10) Jason Clark

11) Dean Britt

12) Jack Gosiewski

13) Cheyne Whitelaw



14) Piki Rogers

15) Tom Freebairn

16) Toby Rudolf

17) FJ Muala


Coach - Ben Gardiner

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.