Team list

Rabbitohs Squads For Round 17 Against Panthers This Sunday

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their squads for round 17 of the 2017 NRL Premiership against the Penrith Panthers at ANZ Stadium to be played this Sunday 2 July with the NRL fixture scheduled to kick off at the family-friendly time of 4pm.

The Rabbitohs will celebrate two player milestones in the front row this week, with David Tyrrell set to play his 150th NRL game and George Burgess lining up for his 100th NRL game. Both players have played all of their NRL football at South Sydney.

The Rabbitohs will be wearing their 2017 Indigenous Jerseys for this match against the Panthers, kicking off NAIDOC week celebrations in style. There will be numerous Indigenous activities around the ground on Sunday to entertain all members of the family; the FACE Exhibition will be on display showcasing photography of successful, talented and aspiring leaders in the Indigenous communities of Australia; there will be an on-field performance by the Warada Dancers; the NRL team will run out on to the field to the song ‘Glory, Glory to South Sydney’ played on the didgeridoo; and half time the PCYC Nations of Origin matches will be played between the under 16s boys and girls teams from Eora and Darug Nations.


The under 20s squad for Sunday’s match against the Panthers is:

1)     Beau Cordtz

2)     Jalen Reweti

3)     Dylan O’Connor

4)     Mawene Hiroti

5)     Tyrone Taukamo

6)     Blake Manowski

7)     Dean Hawkins

8)     Josh Saunders

9)     Harry Leddy

10)  Kalani Ili (c)

11)  Keaon Koloamatangi

12)  Lucky Taavale

13)  Gabe Hamlin



14)  Theo Hippi

15)  Sam Johnstone

16)  Jordan Mailata

17)  Ky Rodwell

18)  Nic Mougios

19)  Henry-Siriah Fuimaono

20)  Phoenix Hunt

21)  Bailey Shiach-Wise

23) Campbell Graham


Coach – Ryan Carr

North Sydney Bears

The Bears have named the following team to face the Penrith Panthers on Friday 30 June at 7:30pm at North Sydney Oval:

1) Eli Levido

2) Sitiveni Moceidreke

3) Campbell Graham

4) Ed Murphy

5) Abbas Miski

6) Adam Doueihi

7) Luke Kelly

8) FJ Muala

9) Brad Deitz

10) Robbie Rochow

11) Cameron Murray

12) Jack Gosiewski

13) Cheyne Whitelaw



14) Piki Rogers

15) Brett Greinke

16) Toby Rudolf

17) Clayton Williams

Coach - Ben Gardiner

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.