Team list

Rabbitohs Rd 2 Junior Rep Teams

South Sydney have named their Harold Matthews (under 16s) and SG Ball (under 18s) teams to take on the North Sydney Bears this Saturday at Redfern Oval.

Both sides got their respective seasons off to a solid start in sweltering Round 1 conditions against the Roosters at Henson Park – the SG Ball coming away with a 44-10 victory, while the Harold Matthews side managed a hard-fought draw.

Speaking to earlier in the week, SG Ball Coach and former Rabbitoh, Matt King, said he was pleased with his side’s progress during the pre-season, although there is much work still to be done.

“I was really pleased with what we’ve tried to achieve over the pre-season and the boys took that into the game,” said King.

“It’s all those little areas that we constantly talk about – supporting each other and defending for each other which I’ve really pressed upon the boys and they played really well in that regard.

“A few cobwebs there and a fair bit of rust there obviously only being our first game, so a fair bit to work on.”

Round 1 for the North Sydney Bears saw their SG Ball side go down to the Illawarra Steelers by 42-10 while also going down in the Harold Matthews Cup by 32-8.

Click here to watch King’s wrap-up of week one of the Junior Reps.


Harold Matthews

South Sydney v North Sydney
Redfern Oval, Saturday 20 February 
12 noon

1. Dalton Armstrong

2. Reihana Leuii

3. Raine Dellow

4. Jenson Taumoepeau

5. Eyjan Saisoaa

6. Matt Dive  

7. Paul Turner

8. Aidan Manowski

9. Jack Stewart

10. Harry Larkin  

11. Casey Bushby

12. Maila Chan-Foon

13. Egan Butcher (c)

14. Sam Schlede

15. Trevor-Joseph Siontali

16. Joe Ngere

18. Adrian Janvrin

Coach: Jason Peterson


SG Ball

South Sydney v North Sydney
Redfern Oval, Saturday 20 February 

1. Dylan O’Connor

2. Johnny Mitsias

3. Mawene Hiroti

4. Tarquinn Alatipi  

5. Nicholas Mougios

6. Dean Hawkins

7. Kurtis Preece

8. Emre Guler

9. Josh Cook

10. Sam Downes

11. Blake Manowski

12. Joey Los’e

13. Cameron Murray (c)

14. Phoenix Hunt

15. Jake Kambos

16. Keenen Ngamotu

17. Ky Rodwell

Coach: Matt King

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.