Team list

Rabbitohs Name Squad For Round 19 Against Cowboys This Sunday At Barlow Park

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their squads for round 19 of the 2017 NRL Premiership against the North Queensland Cowboys with the NRL fixture to be played at Barlow Park in Cairns this Sunday 16 July with kick off scheduled for 4pm.

Robert Jennings returns to the Rabbitohs line up following a successful comeback from injury last week with the North Sydney Bears.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs have shown their continued support of the people of Cairns and the surrounding areas; with the support of Tourism and Events Queensland, Cairns Regional Council, Tourism Tropical North Queensland and the Cairns Rugby League; by electing to host an NRL Telstra Premiership home game in Cairns for the fifth consecutive year.

In what was an electric atmosphere at last year’s NRL event in Cairns; which attracted a sell-out crowd of almost 15,000 supporters; Rabbitohs fans, Cowboys fans and sports fans from around the Cairns region, Tropical North Queensland and interstate descended upon Barlow Park and similar support for the NRL competition fixture is expected again in 2017.

The curtain raiser to the NRL fixture is the Outback Cup Grand Final, a battle between Queensland Outback (western Queensland and north-west New South Wales) and Northern Queensland United (Palm Island, the Cape and Indigenous communities, North Peninsula and the Torres Strait Islands) which will kick off at 1:45pm. Gates will open at Barlow Park at 1:40pm.

Tickets for the match at Barlow Park are available by visiting or by calling 132 849.

The Rabbitohs vs Cowboys under 20s fixture will be played at the Simply Energy High Performance Centre at Redfern Oval on Saturday 15 July at 1pm.



The under 20s squad for Saturday’s match against the Cowboys is:


1)     Beau Cordtz

2)     Jalen Reweti

3)     Dylan O’Connor

4)     Mawene Hiroti

5)     Tyrone Taukamo

6)     Harry Leddy

7)     Dean Hawkins

8)     Josh Saunders

9)     Blake Manowski

10)  Kalani Ili (c)

11)  Keaon Koloamatangi

12)  Lucky Taavale

13)  Gabe Hamlin



14)  Tarquinn Butler

15)  Sam Johnstone

16)  Jordan Mailata

17)  Henry-Siriah Fuimaono

18)  Nic Mougios

20)  Ky Rodwell

21)  Campbell Graham

22)  Theo Hippi


Coach – Ryan Carr

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.