Team list

Rabbitohs KARI Wellbeing Program celebrates massive year

The popular Rabbitohs KARI Wellbeing Program has capped off another big year with over 8500 primary school students completing the program in 2018.

The program supports primary school students to improve their health and wellbeing through delivering interactive workshops focusing on topics such as Anti-bullying, Cyberbullying, Oral Health, Physical Activity and Nutrition.

In 2018, 35 individual Primary Schools completed the program across metropolitan Sydney; with the Souths Cares team visiting Mount Colah Public School in the north, Bringelly Public School in the South West as well as a host of local schools such as Mascot Public School and La Perouse Public School in South Eastern Sydney.

Marrickville Public School participated in the program early in the year and were full of praise for the Souths Cares team, as explained by teacher Doris Alexander.

"The program was fantastic," Mrs Alexander said. 

"Every single student engaged throughout the whole presentation. We loved having Souths Cares attend Marrickville Public School and we look forward to having them again sooner rather than later!"

Despite a massive 2018, Souths Cares Health and Education Lead Alexandra Mecham is keen to see the program grow again next year.

'There has been a strong demand for the program in 2018 with schools wanting to hear the important wellbeing messages delivered by our Rabbitohs players," she explained.

"With bookings for 2019 already filling up, we hope to reach even more students in 2019."

Souths Cares would like to acknowledge the schools who participated in the program in 2018:

· Alexandria Park Community School

· Banksmeadow Public School

· Bourke Street Public School

· Bringelly Public School

· Camdenville Public School

· Crown Street Public School

· Dawson Public School

· Dulwich Hill Public School

· Eastlakes Public School

· Erskineville Public School

· Homebush Public School

· Hornsby Heights

· Kemps Creek Public School

· La Perouse Public School

· Lane Cove Public School

· Malabar Public School

· Marrickville Public School

· Mascot Public School

· Matraville Public School

· Matraville Soldiers Settlement Public School

· Milperra Public School

· Mount Colah Public School

· Newtown North Public School

· Normanhurst West Public School

· Our Lady of Mount Carmel Catholic School

· Our Lady of the Annunciation Catholic School

· Pagewood Public School

· Rainbow Street Public School

· Rossmore Public School

· South Coogee Public School

· St Andrew's Catholic School

· St Mary St Joseph Catholic Primary School

· St Therese Catholic Primary School

· West Pymble Public School

The program will take a well-earned rest over the school holidays and will be back in Term 1 2019.

To register your schools' interest, please contact [email protected]



Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.