Team list

One for the record books

John Sutton is set to become the most experienced South Sydney Rabbitoh of all time when he runs out for his 300th game on Saturday evening.

Sutton will become the 32nd player of all time to reach the 300-game milestone, the 14th player of all time to reach the milestone with one club and only the 12th player to reach the milestone as a one-club player.

He will, significantly, be the first Rabbitohs player to achieve the 300 NRL game milestone in the Club's 110-year history.

Most capped Rabbitohs NRL Games 
John Sutton 299 
Nathan Merritt 218 
Bob McCarthy  211 
Craig Coleman  208 
Eric Simms  206 
Most capped Rabbitohs All Grades 
John Sutton  327 
Craig Coleman  297 
Mario Fenech  248 
George Piggins  245 
Nathan Merritt  239 

It's another incredible achievement for the Club legend, who in 2014 became the first Rabbitohs captain in 43 years to guide the Rabbitohs to a long overdue Premiership. 

Here is a list of the current players who have reached 300 Club games. 

Appearance Player Club/s Years 
374  Cameron Smith   Melbourne   2002-2018 
355  Darren Lockyer  Brisbane   1995-2011 
350  Terry Lamb  Western Suburbs, Canterbury  1980-1996 
349  Steve Menzies  Manly, Northern Eagles 1993-2008 
347  Corey Parker  Brisbane  2001-2016 
339 Cooper Cronk Melbourne, Sydney Roosters 2004-2018
336 Brad Fitler Penrith, Sydney Roosters 1989-2004
332 Cliff Lyons North Sydney, Manly  1985-1999
332 Chris Heighington Wests Tigers, Cronulla-Sutherland, Newcastle 2003-2018
330 Nathan Hindmarsh Parramatta  1998-2011
328 Andrew Ettingshausen Cronulla 1983-2000
325 Geoff Gerrard Parramatta, Manly, Penrith 1974-1989
321 Ryan Hoffman Melbourne, New Zealand 2003-2018
318 Jason Croker Canberra 1991-2006
317 Hazim El Masri Canterbury-Bankstown 1996-2009
317 Paul Gallen Cronulla-Sutherland 2001-2018
316 Johnathan Thurston North Queensland 2002-2018
315 Paul Langmack Canterbury, Western Suburbs, Easts 1983-1999
315  Luke Lewis Penrith, Cronulla-Sutherland 2001-2018
313 Steve Price Canterbury-Bankstown, New Zealand 1994-2009
312 Ruben Wiki Canberra, Western Suburbs 1993-2008
310 Billy Slater Melbourne 2003-2018
309 Petro Civoniceva Brisbane, Penrith 1998-2012
307 Brett Kimmorley Newcastle, Melbourne, Northern Eagles, Cronulla-Sutherland, Canterbury, Hunters 1995-2010
303 Anthony Watmough Manly, Parramatta, Northern Eagles 2002-2015
302 Anthony Minichiello Sydney Roosters 2000-2014
301 Luke Ricketson Sydney Roosters 1991-2005
300 Scott Prince North Queensland, Wests Tigers, Gold Coasts 1998-2013
300 John Morris Newcastle, Wests Tigers, Cronulla-Sutherland, Parramatta 2001-2014

Become a Member today!

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.