Team list

NRL Round 10 Team Of The Week

This article first appeared on

Three Rabbitohs players have been named in the NRL Round 10 Team of the Week. Take a look at who made the cut. 

1. Cody Walker

The switch from five-eighth to fullback proved a masterstroke for one of South Sydney's best this season with Walker's potency creating two opportunities for Alex Johnston to cross and all sorts of problems for the Tigers defence with 11 tackle breaks.

2. Anthony Don (Titans)


3. Latrell Mitchell (Roosters)


4. Konrad Hurrell (Titans)


5. Blake Ferguson (Roosters)


6. Michael Morgan (Cowboys)


7. Kodi Nikorima (Broncos)


8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Roosters)


9. Nathan Peats (Titans)


10. Paul Vaughan (Dragons)


11. Isaah Yeo (Panthers)


12. Sione Mata'utia (Knights)


13. Sam Burgess 

He and brother Tom may have had their handling issues but there was no denying the overall quality of the South Sydney skipper, barging his way over for an early try and accumulating an astonishing 27 carries from 69 minutes that amounted to 226 metres and seven tackle busts. He also made 35 tackles and missed just one.

14. Tyrone Peachey (Panthers)


15. Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys)


16. Angus Crichton 

His performance doesn't stand out only for what it produced on the night but what it promises to deliver in the future. A young player tipped for big things Crichton beat the incumbent NSW fullback with ease to score his second try of the season, ran for 143m and made 34 tackles in an extremely classy display.

17. Daniel Saifiti (Knights)


Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.