Team list

McCarthy Cup set to for epic showdown

Before the crunch NRL clash between the South Sydney Rabbitohs and the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks Members and supporters of the game will be treated to a very special curtain raiser.

As a part of Junior Appreciation Round this Friday the final of the Bob McCarthy Cup will take place as primary school sides St Therese A and St Therese B battle it out for the prestigious award in the Rugby League sevens competition, which is scheduled to kick off at 6.20pm.

The match features teams with children in ages years five and six and will play two seven minutes halves in a sudden death showdown at ANZ Stadium.

Expect a fast flowing and physical match in the ultimate mate v mate clash with both sides wanting to claim schoolyard bragging rights.  

The match will start a fabulous evening for all kids who love the Rabbitohs with the Bob McCarthy Cup followed by the annual Rabbitohs March Past.

Over 1000 kids from junior Rugby League Clubs in the South Sydney and North Sydney districts, schools from the Sydney region and the Rabbitohs' Champions group will get to walk around the famous AMZ turf just like their favourite Rugby League stars.

Here are the line-ups for Friday's Bob McCarthy Cup final.

St Therese Catholic Primary School Team A (will be wearing Bunnies gear)

Edward Stewart

Luini Sete-Falemaka

Peter Kokkinos

Kaelin Giles

Zane Wixstorm

William Kovacevic

Marat Nahas

Jessie Skene

Luca Cleverley

Luke Christensin

Ben Christensin


St Therese Catholic Primary School Team B

Jackson Fuda

Kingston Shene

Brody Ellis

Matthew Bornewski

Connor McCann

Darcy Graham

Tex Hedderman

Patrick O'Connor

Ronan Cowan

Cody Hill


Become a Member today!

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.