Team list

Line Up Round 8 v Broncos

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their 21-man squad for their Round 8 fixture in the NRL's ANZAC Round against the Brisbane Broncos at ANZ Stadium this Thursday 26 April at 7.50pm.

Rabbitohs forward Cameron Murray returns to the starting line up at lock having recovered from a hamstring injury.

Rabbitohs captain Greg Inglis will play his 250th NRL game this Thursday night. Inglis made his NRL debut for the Melbourne Storm against the Parramatta Eels in round six of the 2005 season. Inglis played 117 first grade games for the Storm and has played 132 NRL games for South Sydney since joining the Club in 2011, and he has captained the side since 2015.

Rabbitohs prop Thomas Burgess will play his 100th NRL game on Thursday. Burgess also made his NRL debut against the Eels, in round 15 of the 2013 season. All of Burgess' NRL games have been played in the red and green of South Sydney.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs will commemorate ANZAC Round with a special pre-game ceremony featuring the full ode, the Last Post, national anthems and a welcome to country. The Rabbitohs will wear a special ANZAC Round jersey featuring the names of 340 Rabbitohs that served their nation in the first and second World Wars.

Also this Thursday, 7,500 Greg Inglis facemasks will be given away to Members and supporters to celebrate his 250th NRL game, a 'GI Goanna' race will be held at halftime of the main fixture, and the undefeated Rabbitohs women's team will play in the top-of-the-table curtain raiser fixture against Mounties in the Harvey Norman NSW Women's premiership at ANZ Stadium.

Members and supporters will also be able to take advantage of the Fans First initiatives at ANZ Stadium including $3.50 hot dogs and kids meals for $9.95; rail travel is included in all tickets and Ticketed Memberships; pre-purchased family passes are just $40 and pre-purchased adult general admission tickets are $20 with the option to bring up to bring four kids in for free.

Tickets are available from Ticketek by visiting, by calling 132 849 or by visiting any Ticketek outlet.

Gates open at 5.25pm with the women's match set to kick off at 5.35pm and the NRL fixture scheduled to begin at 7.50pm.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs squad for Thursday's round eight fixture against the Broncos is:


1. Alex Johnston

2. Richard Kennar

3. Greg Inglis (C)

4. Dane Gagai 

5. Robert Jennings

6. Cody Walker

7. Adam Reynolds

8. Thomas Burgess

9. Damien Cook

10. George Burgess

11. John Sutton

12. Angus Crichton  

13. Cameron Murray 


14. Adam Doueihi 

15. Mark Nicholls

16. Jason Clark 

17. Junior Tatola

18. Robbie Farah 

19. Hymel Hunt

20. Campbell Graham 

21. Kyle Turner


The South Sydney Rabbitohs women's team face up against the Mount Pritchard Mounties in top-of-the table showdown at ANZ Stadium.

The game will be a curtain raiser for the NRL match kicking off at 5.35pm. 

The Rabbitohs women's squad for Thursday's game against the Mounties is:


1. Nakia Davis-Welsh

2. Sharon McGrady

3. Emma Gillogly

4. Kyara Nean

5. Taleena Simon

6. Lavina O'Mealey (c)

7. Maddison Studdon

8. Eunice Grimes

9. Rebecca Riley

10. Kimbaley Kershaw

11. Eloise Vunakece

12. Carly Phillips

13. Chloe Caldwell


14. Grace Uluiburotu

15. Meleanna Waters

16. Nikitah Wilson

17. Karri Doyle

Coach – Danny Allende


Become a Member today!

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.