Team list

Knights Team for Round 2

The Newcastle Knights have named their team to take on the South Sydney Rabbitohs this Saturday at ANZ Stadium in Round 2 of the NRL.

Coach, Nathan Brown has named a 19-man squad for the match following their 30-12 loss to the Gold Coast Titans in Round 1 on the Gold Coast.

Korbin Sims has been named to start at prop with Kade Snowden shifting back to on an extended bench alongside Sione Mata'utia, Danny Levi and Lachlan Fitzgibbon.

Meanwhile, Pauli Pauli will miss the clash through suspension after taking the early guilty-plea for a dangerous contact charge. Nathan Ross also comes into the side on the wing for Chanel Mata'utia who will miss the game owing to a knee injury.

Rabbitohs Head Coach, Michael Maguire, named a revised South Sydney team on Tuesday afternoon following a number of injuries resulting from the Club’s emphatic 42-10 Round 1 defeat of the Sydney Roosters. Click here to watch our Alcatel High Performance Update to get all the latest injury news.


Have you jumped on board yet? Join the team in 2016 by becoming a Rabbitohs Member NOW!


But while Adam Reynolds, John Sutton, and Zane Musgrove are all set to spend time on the sidelines through injury, Maguire’s Round 2 side will showcase the Club’s depth with the likes of Premiership-winning five-eighth, Luke Keary and English international George Burgess set to come in as replacements in the starting line-up. Press play on the video player above to watch Maguire’s Line-up for Round 2.

Rabbitohs forward, Nathan Brown, comes onto the bench for an opportunity in the Red and Green. 

The Rabbitohs will wear limited edition Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice™ jerseys against the Knights this weekend to celebrate the pending release of the film.

The Batman and Superman logos – moulded together for the film – will take pride of place alongside the Rabbitohs logo on the Club’s traditional home strip, as the men in Red and Green return to ANZ Stadium for their first home game of the new season.

The film will be distributed by Roadshow Films in Australia on March 24, 2016 in 3D and 2D, and in select IMAX 3D theatres.

To learn more about Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice™, please click here.

Click here to check out the Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice™ jerseys and to purchase.

The Newcastle Knights team for Round 2 is:

1. Jaelen Feeney

2. Nathan Ross

3. Dane Gagai

4. Pat Mata'utia

5. Akuila Uate

6. Jarrod Mullen

7. Trent Hodkinson

8. Sam Mataora

9. Tyler Randell

10. Korbin Sims

11. Jacob Safiti

12. Robbie Rochow

13. Jeremy Smith


14. Danny Levi

15. David Bhana

16. Lachlan Fitzgibbon

17. Daniel Safiti

18. Sione Mata'utia

21. Kade Snowden

Coach: Nathan Brown

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.