Team list

Incoming Rabbitohs' recruit Allan, selected in PM's XIII

South Sydney Rabbitohs' incoming recruit, Corey Allan, has been selected in the Prime Minister's XIII to take on Papua New Guinea in Port Moresby. 

Allan has been picked in the number 1 jumper, which will give South Sydney Members and supporters the chance to see the young flyer in action before he dons the famous cardinal and myrtle jersey.

Allan will join 12 other debutants and eight Australian Kangaroos representatives, in Australian Prime Minister Hon. Scott Morrison MP's side, which will be captained by Manly Warringah Sea Eagles halfback Daly Cherry-Evans.

"Playing in Papua New Guinea is a privilege, as there really is nothing like it anywhere in the world," PM's XIII men's Coach Mal Meninga said.

"We've struck a good balance by including some of our more experienced representative players to play alongside some very talented young players," PM's XIII men's Coach Mal Meninga said.

"A strong performance in Port Moresby on Saturday week will go some way to helping decide the final squad we take across to New Zealand for the upcoming Test Matches."

For the first time, the national women's side will also officially be known as the Australian PM's XIII Women's side, having played as a Jillaroos select side in last year's double-header.

World Cup winning Jillaroo and Indigenous All Stars captain Rebecca Young has been chosen to captain the women's squad.

"It's wonderful for the team to be officially recognised by the Prime Minister and to have his support, alongside the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT)," PM's XIII Women's Coach Brad Donald said.

"It provides the ability for us to empower women through rugby league and get some really important and positive messages out around ending gender-based violence.

"It's also just reward for some of our most-talented women to continue on our elite pathways and experience playing on the international stage."

Both teams will travel to Brisbane next Wednesday, before departing to Port Moresby the following day (Thursday).

The Prime Minister's XIII men's and women's squads are supported by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT).

Australian PM's XIII Men's Squad

1 Corey Allan Brisbane Broncos

2 Zac Lomax St George Illawarra Dragons

3 Jesse Ramien Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

4 Brian Kelly Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

5 Nick Cotric Canberra Raiders

6 Jake Clifford North Queensland Cowboys

7 Daly Cherry-Evans © Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

8 David Klemmer Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

9 Ben Hunt St George Illawarra Dragons

10 Jordan McLean North Queensland Cowboys

11 Tyson Frizell St George Illawarra Dragons

12 Tyrone Peachey Penrith Panthers

13 Jake Trbojevic Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

14 Aaron Woods Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

15 Reagan Campbell-Gillard Penrith Panthers

16 Matt Prior Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

17 Chad Townsend Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

18 Gehamat Shibasaki Brisbane Broncos

19 Reece Robson St George Illawarra Dragons

20 Enari Tuala North Queensland Cowboys


Australian PM's XIII Women's Squad

1 Rikeya Horne St George Illawarra Dragons

2 Shakiah Tungai St George Illawarra Dragons

3 Hannah Southwell St George Illawarra Dragons

4 Patricia Raikadroka Mounties

5 Rhiannon Revell-Blair Brothers Ipswich

6 Keeley Davis St George Illawarra Dragons

6 Quincy Dodd Sydney Roosters

8 Rebecca Young CRL Newcastle

9 Juraea Turner Ellenbrook Rabbitohs - WA

10 Asipau Mafi St George Illawarra Dragons

11 Sally Dwyer Parkes Spacemen

12 Talesha Quinn St George Illawarra Dragons

13 Holli Wheeler St George Illawarra Dragons

14 Michaela Peck ADF

15 Najvada George Werribee Bears - VIC

16 Eliza Wilson Canterbury Bulldogs

17 Aaliyah Fasavalu-Fa'amausili Cabramatta

18 Melanie Howard St George Illawarra Dragons

19 Sarah Togatuki Sydney Roosters


Become a Member today!

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.