Team list

Greg Inglis Named In Kangaroos Squad

Congratulations to Rabbtiohs Captain, Greg Inglis, who has been named in the 2016 Four Nations Kangaroos squad!

The Australian Rugby League Commission has today selected the following players to represent the Australian Kangaroos in the 2016 Four Nations tournament.

The 24-man squad to play in the Four Nations in the UK against England, New Zealand and Scotland contains seven potential Kangaroos debutants – Shannon Boyd, Jake Friend, Tyson Frizell, Valentine Holmes, James Maloney, Matt Moylan and Justin O’Neill.
The squad for the October 15 Test match against New Zealand at Perth’s nib Stadium will come from the 24 players named today, and will be confirmed early next week.
“This is a new era for the Kangaroos and the squad which has been selected for the Four Nations tournament reflects that,” Kangaroos Coach Mal Meninga said.
“This squad has been selected for the present, but with an eye to the future.
“It is extremely heartening to see the players buy in and the quality of the players available highlights that.
“We have very experienced Test players as well as some outstanding young players who have big futures in the green and gold.”
The Australian Four Nations squad will depart for Perth this Sunday (October 9), farewelled at a special Kangaroos reunion at the Sydney Cricket Ground.
The 2016 Kangaroos squad is:


NRL Club

Junior Club

Cameron Smith ©

Melbourne Storm

Logan Brothers

Darius Boyd

Brisbane Broncos

Mudgeeraba Redbacks

Shannon Boyd

Canberra Raiders

Cowra Magpies

Boyd Cordner

Sydney Roosters

Old Bar Pirates

Cooper Cronk

Melbourne Storm

Souths Acacia

Josh Dugan

St George Illawarra Dragons

South Tuggeranong Knights/Valley Dragons

Blake Ferguson

Sydney Roosters

Wellington Cowboys/Earlwood Saints

Jake Friend

Sydney Roosters

Noosa Pirates

Tyson Frizell

St George Illawarra Dragons

Corrimal Cougars

Matt Gillett

Brisbane Broncos

Bribie Island Warrigals

Valentine Holmes

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Western Lions (Townsville)

Greg Inglis

South Sydney Rabbitohs

Bowraville Tigers

David Klemmer

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

All Saints Toongabbie

James Maloney

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

St Edwards, Gosford

Josh Mansour

Penrith Panthers

St Johns Eagles/Kingsgrove Colts

Trent Merrin

Penrith Panthers

Shellharbour Sharks

Michael Morgan

North Queensland Cowboys

Townsville Brothers

Matt Moylan

Penrith Panthers

St Patricks Blacktown/St Clair Comets

Justin O’Neill

North Queensland Cowboys

Hughenden Hawks/Townsville Brothers

Josh Papalii

Canberra Raiders

Logan Brothers

Matt Scott

North Queensland Cowboys

Longreach Tigers

Sam Thaiday

Brisbane Broncos

Townsville Brothers

Johnathan Thurston

North Queensland Cowboys

Souths Sunnybank

Aaron Woods

Wests Tigers

Leichhardt Juniors

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.