Team list

Graham named in Fittler's Emerging Blues squad

Congratulations to South Sydney Rabbitohs' winger Campbell Graham and the Club's 2018 top try scorer Robert Jennings who have been named in Brad Fittler's Emerging Blues squad. 

Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler has reminded the game's rising stars a Blues jumper is a possibility in 2019 after naming his Emerging Blues squad to take part in a training day at the soon-to-open Centre of Excellence (CoE) on Thursday 13 December.

Fittler named a 23-man squad which includes rising stars on the cusp of NSW selection for State of Origin and others who have been identified as potential players for the future. Last year's squad saw Nathan Cleary, Angus Crichton and Latrell Mitchell graduate to play for the Blues in 2018.

"The majority of players named are young, have stood out in their age groups and representative teams and had a big influence, and any time they make these types of squads is important," Fittler said.

"We're giving time to meet these players, we'll have time to have a training session and it's very important to get to know them for the future plans of NSW."

The squad includes Rugby League Players Association Rookie of the Year Victor Radley (Sydney Roosters), Dally M Halfback of The Year Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers), rookie prop Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos) and centre Jesse Ramien (Newcastle Knights).

Fittler's extended Origin train-on squad, named on Friday (23 November), will come together at the Centre of Excellence on Friday 14 December.

The NSW Emerging Blues squad (in club and alphabetical order) is:

Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)
Matt Lodge (Brisbane Broncos)
Kotoni Staggs (Brisbane Broncos)
Jayden Brailey (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Kyle Flanagan (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Curtis Scott (Melbourne Storm)
Jesse Ramien (Newcastle Knights)
Daniel Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)
Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels)
Waqa Blake (Penrith Panthers)
Shawn Blore (Penrith Panthers)
Jack Hetherington (Penrith Panthers)
Dylan Edwards (Penrith Panthers)
Moses Leota (Penrith Panthers)
Campbell Graham (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Robert Jennings (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Euan Aitken (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Blake Lawrie (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Zac Lomax (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Cameron McInnes (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Reece Robson (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Victor Radley (Sydney Roosters)
Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers)



Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.