Team list

Gagai Returns As Kangaroos Name 21 Man Squad

South Sydney man Dane Gagai is set to return to the Kangaroos starting team after being named on the wing for Australia’s clash with Lebanon.

James Maloney and Ben Hunt will make their first appearances of the 2017 Rugby League World Cup on Saturday night against Lebanon at Allianz Stadium.
Australian Kangaroos Coach Mal Meninga has named Maloney at five-eighth and Hunt on the interchange bench for the clash.
Valentine Holmes will play at fullback, while Cameron Munster and Tom Trbojevic will get their opportunities in the centres.
“After Saturday night, every member of our squad will have played in the tournament, which gives us a great chance to see some combinations,” Meninga said.
“We will also have a good opportunity to see a number of players in different positions which will be important for us as we progress through the tournament.”
The 21-man squad to face Lebanon is as follows:

1) Valentine Holmes
2) Dane Gagai
3) Tom Trbojevic
4) Cameron Munster
5) Josh Mansour
6) James Maloney
7) Cooper Cronk
8) Aaron Woods
9) Cameron Smith ©
10) David Klemmer
11) Boyd Cordner
12) Matt Gillett
13) Felise Kaufusi

14) Ben Hunt
15) Jordan McLean
16) Reagan Campbell-Gillard
17) Wade Graham

18) Josh McGuire
19) Michael Morgan
20) Josh Dugan
21) Billy Slater  

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.