Team list

Gagai gets Kangaroos call up

Sydney Roosters forward Boyd Cordner will captain the Kangaroos' squad for the Test matches against New Zealand and Tonga.

Cordner will replace Greg Inglis, who was today stood down for the matches, to be played on October 13 and October 20 at Mt Smart Stadium.

South Sydney Rabbitohs player Dane Gagai has been added to the squad following the withdrawal of Inglis.

Cordner will be the first player from the Roosters to Captain the Kangaroos since Brad Fittler in 2001.

He will also be the first New South Wales Captain to skipper the Kangaroos since Danny Buderus in 2005.

"Both Boyd and Greg were strong candidates for the captaincy so clearly Boyd was next in line," Kangaroos Coach Mal Meninga said.

"Boyd has had exceptional success as a leader this season.

"He skippered NSW to a State of Origin series victory and also captained Sydney Roosters to a Premiership.

"Being able to captain the Kangaroos will cap a great year for him."

The updated squad, listed alphabetically, is as follows:



NRL Club

Junior Club

Reagan Campbell-Gillard

Penrith Panthers

Windsor Wolves

Daly Cherry-Evans

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Mackay Brothers

Damien Cook

South Sydney Rabbitohs

Helensburgh Tigers

Boyd Cordner (c)

Sydney Roosters

Old Bar Pirates

Tyson Frizell

St George Illawarra Dragons

Corrimal Cougars

Dane Gagai

South Sydney Rabbitohs

Souths Sharks

Valentine Holmes

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Western Lions/Townsville

Ben Hunt

St George Illawarra Dragons

Blackwater Crushers

Felise Kaufusi

Melbourne Storm

Bundaberg Brothers

David Klemmer

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

All Saints Toongabbie

Josh McGuire

Brisbane Broncos


Jordan McLean

North Queensland Cowboys

Young Cherrypickers

Latrell Mitchell

Sydney Roosters

Taree Red Rovers

Cameron Munster

Melbourne Storm

Norths Knights

Tyrone Peachey

Penrith Panthers

Wellington Cowboys/Cronulla-Caringbah

James Tedesco

Sydney Roosters

Camden Rams

Jake Trbojevic

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Mona Vale Raiders

Tom Trbojevic

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Mona Vale Raiders

Aaron Woods

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Leichhardt Juniors

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.