Team list

Eels Team to Take on Rabbitohs

The Parramatta Eels have announced their Round 10 team to take on the Rabbitohs this Friday night at Pirtek Stadium.

The Eels will be without the services of Tim Mannah up-front for the clash and for a possible 2-3 weeks as he recovers from a fractured shoulder-blade, however the inclusion of Tepai Moeroa at lock will cover the loss of go-forward.

Moeroa will make a strong back-row that includes Beau Scott and Manu Ma’u, while Danny Wicks and Junior Paulo fire the Eels engine-room at prop.


Related Stories

Maguire’s Insights – Round 10, 2016

Reynolds – We’re in a Good Headspace


In the backs, Michael Gordon, Semi Radradra, and Clint Gutherson (wearing the number six jersey) form a strong kick-return team at fullback and on the wings, while Michael Jennings and Vai Toutai make up the centre-pairing.

In the halves, Corey Norman and Brad Takairangi will partner to steer the team around the field.

Meanwhile at the Rabbitohs, Head Coach Michael Maguire named a new-look outfit for the clash, with Greg Inglis shifting to five-eighth to partner Adam Reynolds, while the returning Alex Johnston will wear the number one jersey at fullback.

But the changes also come up front, with newly-anointed City representative, Nathan Brown, being named in the number 10 jersey at prop following some energetic performances.

To see all of Maguire’s Line-up for Round 10, please press play on the video player.


Become a  2016 Rabbitohs Member NOW!


The Parramatta Eels for Round 10 are:

1. Michael Gordon

2. Semi Radradra

3. Michael Jennings

6. Clint Gutherson

5. Vai Toutai

4. Brad Takairangi

7. Corey Norman

8. Junior Paulo

9. Nathan Peats

10. Danny Wicks

11. Manu Ma’u

12. Beau Scott (c)

13. Tepai Moeroa


14. Isaac De Gois

15. Peni Terepo

16. David Gower

17. Kenny Edwards


Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.